We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ardbeg House

Ardbeg House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardbeg House
Ranked #4 of 11 Dervaig B&B and Inns
Wigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here with our miniature schnauzer as part of our tour of the west coast of Scotland and found Ardbeg House to be a comfortable and relaxing place to stay with an excellent and substantial breakfast to look forward to in the morning. The Bellachroy Inn is only a five minute walk away and serves superb meals while the journey into Tobermoray takes just twenty five minutes by car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

All the reviews so far sum up this lovely place. Homely, ultra friendly owners, superb breakfast,. brilliant views, comfortable rooms and comfortable lounge, very quiet. Located in an ideal situation for Northern Mull with local Pub nearby, Some of the best beaches and located in the most beautiful countryside in the UK, Tobermory close. Dervaig itself is a pretty, sleepy village with shop / post office and cash machine. It is difficult to think what more one could require from any bed and breakfast establishment.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrayworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

What a great location, 5 mins to a lovely pub with delicious and reasonably priced food and not far to drive to Tobermoray and in the other direction to Calgary. Rather than being in a touristy area Devaig gives one a real feeling of being in a truly rural setting.
The property was full of character and our family room was fresh and attractive. Breakfast was a real treat with a full choice of cooked items. Brian was good enough to cook a trout I had caught in the loch the precious day for my breakfast. Iona was so helpful whether lending me her phone to book a wildlife tour, doing a full load of laundry or drying off our wet boots.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Owners friendly and helpful, even posted on a denim jacket that I forgot. Room & ensuite were very clean and comfortable. 2 minutes walk from shop & pub in Dervaig, handy for walks or short drive to Calgary Bay. Plenty of options for breakfast, we had bacon, eggs etc with big pot of tea which was excellent. Ideal place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabaret_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in the Ardbeg, owners were so friendly, rooms very comfortable, breakfast perfect.. Would definitely stay here again and have recommended to friends and family. Thanks to Iona and Brian for making our stay in Mull great. Also walking distance to the local Inn which served great food.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Agree with previous reviews - this is a lovely, comfortable, characterful place to stay for a break on north Mull. Set in lovely gardens, characterful traditional house full of art and nice decorations, easy walking distance to quaint little village and excellent food in local pub, great walk along coast to Quinish point straight from front door. We stayed in twin room: nice, good size, very clean, nice view. As in other reviews, fresh own eggs, great breakfast, very nice owners. Compared to other B&B's in area, very good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyhillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Off the beaten track but well worth the effort.Rooms comfortable and homely.Log fires welcome on breezy weekend.Stornaway black pudding and haggis worth the drive alone.Breakfasts use best of local produce including their own eggs.Lovely!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldengirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dervaig
0.0 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dervaig
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pennyghael Hotel
Pennyghael Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pennyghael
53 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ardbeg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardbeg House

Property: Ardbeg House
Address: Dervaig PA75 6QJ , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ardbeg House Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing