We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good solid comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardbeg House

Ardbeg House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardbeg House
Ranked #4 of 11 Dervaig B&B and Inns
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good solid comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 while on honeymoon.

Beautiful building in a massive well-kept garden ... full of hens and ducks.
Refreshingly unpretentious - lovely slightly quirky decor inside, but with a bit of old-fashioned charm about it.
Good sized airy, bright room
Comfy bed
Wifi works
Good shower
GREAT breakfast in a lovely room
Hosts are lovely - absolutely bonkers but lovely!
God price
Plenty parking
Very quiet - a solid building so very little noise from other areas.
A very quiet location - just the sound of the hens in the garden, which is not at all intrusive.
5 minutes walk from pub.

Comfortable, welcoming, beautiful and relaxing - a really lovely find. The hosts are lively, friendly and a bit mad, and they really do take care of you!

The pub is only 5 minutes walk - and it has both a fantastic bar and some of the best food in Mull.

NB: might be best to ask for directions before you arrive in Dervaig as it's not hugely easy to find.

Room Tip: We had room 3 - think it was side facing. Large, bright and airy and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Ardbeg house is very nice B&B with comfortable rooms and a great, spacious garden. We had the family room and it had a good size to host the 3 of us (also for 4 it's enough space), everything was clean and tidy. The hosts Iona and Brian are very friendly and made us feel welcome immediately. We enjoyed our stay there and can fully recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth , uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Agree with all the previous reviews.
Was a very comfortable and friendly b&b. Felt ike friends with Iona immediately.
dervaig is a lovely villag and the local pub does fantastic food

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Arrived soaking wet on a cycle tour, our wet gear was dried for us in a tumble drier. We were made very welcome. The bedroom had been modernised and was very comfortable. An excellent breakfast with large portions which cyclists appreciate. We were also given a lift into Tobermory with our bikes and all our equipment. Iona and Brian made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 061711g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here with our miniature schnauzer as part of our tour of the west coast of Scotland and found Ardbeg House to be a comfortable and relaxing place to stay with an excellent and substantial breakfast to look forward to in the morning. The Bellachroy Inn is only a five minute walk away and serves superb meals while the journey into Tobermoray takes just twenty five minutes by car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

All the reviews so far sum up this lovely place. Homely, ultra friendly owners, superb breakfast,. brilliant views, comfortable rooms and comfortable lounge, very quiet. Located in an ideal situation for Northern Mull with local Pub nearby, Some of the best beaches and located in the most beautiful countryside in the UK, Tobermory close. Dervaig itself is a pretty, sleepy village with shop / post office and cash machine. It is difficult to think what more one could require from any bed and breakfast establishment.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jrayworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

What a great location, 5 mins to a lovely pub with delicious and reasonably priced food and not far to drive to Tobermoray and in the other direction to Calgary. Rather than being in a touristy area Devaig gives one a real feeling of being in a truly rural setting.
The property was full of character and our family room was fresh and attractive. Breakfast was a real treat with a full choice of cooked items. Brian was good enough to cook a trout I had caught in the loch the precious day for my breakfast. Iona was so helpful whether lending me her phone to book a wildlife tour, doing a full load of laundry or drying off our wet boots.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dervaig
0.0 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dervaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardbeg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardbeg House

Property: Ardbeg House
Address: Dervaig PA75 6QJ , Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ardbeg House Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing