We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Achnadrish House
Nearby Hotels
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tiree Lodge Hotel(Isle of Tiree)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarinish Hotel(Isle of Tiree)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
79
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hostsa lovely place to staylovely locationcalgary beachthe pubeugeniecharacterislandaccommodationtobermoryeaglescabinweathersparwingwarmthtom
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very comfortable and welcoming family run.We had vertually a suite of rooms which were clean and comfortable.Great advice about roads to take for best views and where to eat though the one evening meal we had there was pretty good too.Hope the little one got over his"shark attack".

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here with my husband and son, and loved the whole experience. Mike is the perfect host - genial & welcoming, a fount of local knowledge, and a great ambassador for Mull!
The B&B is beautifully furnished - our bed was wonderfully comfortable.They happily popped a fold-out bed for our nine-year old son into the bedroom. We enjoyed delicious cooked breakfasts every day, and a warm open fire each evening. All in all, a beacon of hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I stayed with my family - parents and brother and took our dog - 27-29 Aug 2011 and we have a fabulous time! The house is set in the middle of no-where with no noise and no neighbours except wildlife! It is only a few miles from the village of Dervaig. The house itself is old, very clean, with beautiful tiles on the floor of the passgeway. The furniture is ornate and mostly oriental in the public areas, and the rooms are clean, big and well appointed. one of our rooms was on the first floor with a double bed and massive bathroom, and the other was on the ground floor with twin beds and a dog room adjoining with sink units, fridge for keeping water, food etc in and a door stright out to the garden. Mike - the owner/host is extremely helpful and got up very early on the day we left to do breakfast for us at 6 am as we had a 8am ferry sailing from Craignure. Nothing wwas too much trouble, and the rooms have a jug of proper milk - not cartons of UHT.

Room Tip: The whole house is ace!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our ground floor room was really spacious with the added bonus that it came with a separate entrance/hallway (perfect for kicking off wellingtons and drying my Hungarian Viszla) .
For dog owners this ground floor room is ideal and the claim that Achnadrish House is dog friendly is a claim 100% met .
A warm welcome and very knowledgeable owners just add to an overall feeling of gentle relaxation . Little touches like booking boat trips without fuss mean an awful lot .
The only problem is having to adjust to the real world when the holiday comes to an end .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our family and two dogs stayed for a five nights and chose Mull as a place to get away from it. Mike and his family made us feel very welcome. Achnadrish House is a lovely place to stay. We felt so relaxed and comfortable.

We had read previous reviews on Tripadvisor before our visit and it lived up to our expectations.

The weather was very wet which wasn't great. Our boat trip was postponed and when we did go it was windy, cold and wet at the end. A great example of Mike's hospitality - he offered to walk our dogs if we weren't taking them on the boat. He even had the fire in the lounge roaring for our return which was most welcome.

If you're considering a stay at Achnadrish, don't hesitate, get booking. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews