We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A modern and comfortable lodge in a beautiful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Large bedroom with luxury Hypnos King size bed Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Large bedroom with luxury Hypnos King size bed
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining area with stairs leading to the living room
Bathroom with shower over bath
Doggy welcome pack for your furry friends
Make sure you take a visit to Treshnish to see the puffins from May to August
Fingals Cave
A white tailed eagle flying over the lodges
Tobermory - the 'Capital' of Mull!
Calgary beach - just five miles from your lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Atlantica...
LA ROCHELLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A modern and comfortable lodge in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is bright and spotless. The owners prepare everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible and make you feel comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped.
Interesting brochures about Mull as well as Ordnance&Survey maps were at our disposal for us to borrow for our walks.
The big windows make you feel close to nature both downstairs and upstairs. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the pittoresque village of Dervaig very much, with its excellent pub-restaurant and its well supplied grocery store.
Andrew was very helpful, welcoming, enthusiastic as he made sure we had everything we needed. He was very friendly when we bumped into him throughout the week. We had a brilliant holiday in Mull and are very glad we chose to stay at Sycamore Lodge in Dervaig.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuetwinSa...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, spotless, welcoming, everything thought of. Would thoroughly recommend.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally situated for travelling round the island with excellent pub just at bottom of hill along with village stores. All maps and guides in Lodge to borrow and it even has a well needed washing machine and two warm cupboards for drying clothes! Andrew and Janet very helpful but discreet. Lodge spotless, well fitted out and extremely comfortable. Even fitted two large dogs in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge itself and the location - very useful having the shop down the road.
Liked least: The rain!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge; Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive review. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to mention in one line
Liked least: Possibly a few more provisions on arrival?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge; Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and the positive review means we are gtting something right. Thank you. Best regards, Andrew & Janet stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall comfort
Liked least: curtains and bed linen could be upgraded
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Islay
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and equipment
Liked least: Wifi access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feed back and are planning hard wiring the WiFi for 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stays and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing