We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stayed in 2009 and it was fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Large bedroom with luxury Hypnos King size bed Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sycamore Lodge (on the left)
Large bedroom with luxury Hypnos King size bed
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and dining area with stairs leading to the living room
Bathroom with shower over bath
Doggy welcome pack for your furry friends
Make sure you take a visit to Treshnish to see the puffins from May to August
Fingals Cave
A white tailed eagle flying over the lodges
Tobermory - the 'Capital' of Mull!
Calgary beach - just five miles from your lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dervaig, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
chrisfaux
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“We stayed in 2009 and it was fantastic”
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Great accomadtion and very quiet. We walked to the end of the point and saw sea eagles, a great place to stay. The only issue at the time was the uncomfortable bed which we reported to the owner. He said he was due to change it.

A well equipped kitchen and a constant supply of hot water. Great walks from the door and very quiet. We arrived late and there was no issue booking in. A very friendly host and good info available about attractions in the lodge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2011
Thanks for the review; we have removed the footboard from the bed for the benefit of our taller guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed May 2, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2011
Thank you for your review; it's always good to know when our guests have enjoyed their time here and clearly you have! We look forward to welcoming you back at some point. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lenzie
Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2011
Thank you for the review - concise and to the point!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delamere
Reviewed February 26, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Very well equipped, clean and comfortable
Liked least: No opinion
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2011
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We are always happy to know when guests enjoy their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you here again. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skelmersdale West Lancs
Reviewed October 5, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2010
Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at Cill-Mhoire and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MIGNON D
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2015
Thank you for your review of Sycamore Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and managed to see all thay you wanted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFischerD...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing