We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep this one to yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Druimard Country House
Ranked #6 of 10 Dervaig B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Where do we start? A B&B with a twist.

Run by local artists (check out local crafts shops for 'Bruce'), with a passion for the Island and for upholding the best in B&B hosting - this is one of those places that you kind of want to keep to yourself for fear of it becoming over-exposed!

A two-night stay in the beautifully (and artistically) decorated room with a warm and open family home. The breakfast room is dramatic, with beautiful views across the glen. Nothing was too much trouble for Sally (she sorted our evening meals out in advance at the local pub and the lovely Am Birlinn restaurant). Note - this B&B only accepts advance bookings.

Opt for the locally sourced smoked salmon for breakfast - accompanied by homemade tattie scones...and you'll be set for the day.

We arrived as 'B&B guests' and left a friends. A fabulous stay. Thank you to both our hosts.

Room Tip: With only 4 rooms to choose from, each decorated to a similar standard and style - each one is as go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

A brilliant stay. Sally and Graham were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even sourced emergency petrol for us from an ancient gerrycan when we were almost running on empty and had to get to the ferry the following morning. The breakfasts were wonderful and individually prepared - from delicious, perfectly scrambled egg to delicious, mouth-watering kippers and the Full Scottish. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in on our travels with pristine white cotton sheets, duvel and soft pillows. The towels were large, soft and fluffy and even an extra one was provided for a rash decision to go swimming. Fresh milk was kept in a cooler for our morning tea. And the quietness had to be heard to be believed. What better place to stay? We can't recommend it highly enough. Don't be put off by the notice in the entrance porch requesting guests to remove their shoes. It is, after all, Graham and Sally's home. Peter T.

Room Tip: Room at the front have stunning views across the valley and loch. All rooms are incredibly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114,221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here whilst on the isle of Mull for a friends wedding and the service and friendly nature which surrounded our visit really helped make the trip even more special. The room was lovely, breakfast delicious and being able to borrow a tie at last minute's notice was a relief!
Definitely recommend visiting the island and staying at Druimard. The personal service and knowledge of places to head and things to do were spot on and to top it all, you're surrounded by some great pieces of art by the owners!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here with friends, the rooms are individually decorated and comfortable though a little chilly in the evening - this was June but more like Autumn weather. Sally could not have been more helpful and friendly, with plenty of local knowledge. Their art work is superb and all for sale, fancy being told just to take a piece off the wall if you like it! Would certainly use Druimard again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a walk outside for breakfast, book rooms in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0bert870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here in May having decided at short notice on a few days in Mull. We could't have found a nicer place to stay. Very friendly helpful hosts who make you feel very welcome with good advice on things to do and see. We stayed in a garden room and it was very comfortable , clean and warm. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and all freshly cooked to order - we enjoyed sitting at the long table and chatting to other guests who clearly were regulars. Also loved seeing the paintings and hearing about them.
Easy walk to the pub in the village and we had a very good meal there, probably best to book as it was busy.
Altogether we had a really good 3 days here and would highly recommend - we will certainly stay again if we return to Mull.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed a second home from home visit with Sally,Graham and family. Delicious breakfasts cooked by Graham and expertly served by Sally.(please keep the home baked bread going!)
The garden rooms,if travelling with family or friends of four gives an extra dimension to the accommodation available. Sally and Graham's relaxed approach with the opportunity to view the
In-house art,both being talented artists,all adds to a memorable stay at Druimard.

Room Tip: Two garden rooms perfect for family/friends of four on holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Druimard Country House B&B is a find - visiting Mull as a tour guide with my clients (an American family with 2 kids) we found an island idyll with every home comfort including welcoming hosts who clearly love visitors as much as their island.
A historic victorian house with island inspired art, fabulous views, delicious breakfasts - Druimard is a find to complete your Mull experience.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janso0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dervaig
5.0 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
721 reviews
19.4 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kilchoan House Hotel
Kilchoan House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilchoan
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#2 of 10 in Dervaig
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killoran House
Killoran House
#3 of 10 in Dervaig
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druimard Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druimard Country House

Address: Dervaig, Dervaig PA75 6QW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
Price Range: $120 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Druimard Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Druimard Country House Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing