We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE”
Review of Druimnacroish

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Druimnacroish
Ranked #2 of 10 Dervaig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We have just returned today from a weeks stay at the druimnacroish by dervaig. We have stayed here before for 2 1/2 weeks last year, so this was our second visit.
The owner is very helpful and pleasant. we were up in the holiday flat at the front and it was lovely. We went here from a horrible weeks stay with work in the Isle of Man, and this was work as well. It is a lovely place to relax and unwind and the flat is in a converted old cottage or barn, light and airy with all the comforts of home. It put us back on our feet.Nice kitchen, dishwasher etc 2 nice big light bedrooms and a very good sitting room. Tv sky etc. there is also free WIFI which is more than can be said for the hotel we arrived here from. I would rate this as excellent. The owners are so trusting on our last visit they even left us and went for a 4 day break. Theres trusting ! Nice grounds to walk in. Peace and quiet. Great !

Room Tip: The holiday flat is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 100 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here as it was our intention to visit the sea eagle hide on the Wednesday (however bad weather put paid to that)... anyway the bed and breakfast was really nice. You really are in the middle of nowhere but thats exactly what we like. Tobermory is not far and is a great drive too. We have been to the Isle of Mull several times but not stayed before so it was a nice experience. Our room was very big and although it was a cold evening due to the bad weather the heater soon warmed the room up. There was a big bathroom and you had everything that you could need. We knew there wouldn't be a TV but we were not bothered by that. The people who run the guest house are really nice and nothing was too much trouble. We were even served tea on arrival in the lovely conservatory. Breakast was very filling and the bread was really nice. When were leaving the landlord asked if we knew which way we were going to the hide and then told us that it had moved to the south and double checked for us so that we didn't go the wrong way. Just a shame we didn't get to see the Eagles. Very nice place and lovely owners! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent service, superb breakfasts, free wi-fi, large comfortable room, beautiful views, quiet, within reach of some fine restaurants and pubs for evening meals, what more could you want from a friendly B&B? This was one of the best I've ever stayed in. If you want a convenient touring base for Mull, then this has to be it. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northerntraveller051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Druimnacroish is a bed and breakfast about a mile from Dervaig village. The area is a small sleepy seaside village. Beautiful setting. The b&b is very well run by a friendly and very helpful dutch lady. Extremely welcoming and accomodating. Good breakfast. Not too expensive. Recommended. Dinner at Am Burlinn also recommended, seafood restaurant, well run nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fungjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here last week, the views are fantastic, room was a bit dark and needs updated but the breakfast and service couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornamwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this B&B just outside Dervaig on the Isle of Mull. The breakfasts were delicious, and we were also given very nice packed lunches. There is an 'honesty bar' so that you can help yourself to drinks and snacks, and leave the money or a note of what you took, to be charged later with your bill. We thought this was a lovely and unusual idea. Neil (our host) was extremely helpful in getting us detailed weather forecasts so that we could plan our activities around the (few) sunny days. The B&B is located in the north of Mull, a quiet, beautiful and unspoilt area. Highly recommended, would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_Globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We had a lovely two-night stay in May at Druimnacroish, with a very werm welcome setting the tone for a visit we wished could have been longer. Gracious hosts, beautiful location, comfortable room, a well-stocked honesty bar and free Internet in a lounge stuffed with interesting reading material were all that a couple of weary travellers far from home could ask for. Neil's breakfast was a treat, and Margriet even arranged a lift to and from the smashing new Am Birliinn restaurant for us. The only downside -- no sunshine. But there's always next time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndonTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dervaig hotels
0 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#1 of 10 in Dervaig
281 reviews
0 mi away
Killoran House
Killoran House
#3 of 10 in Dervaig
48 reviews
0 mi away
Druimard Country House
Druimard Country House
#6 of 10 in Dervaig
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Druimnacroish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druimnacroish

Address: Dervaig, Dervaig PA75 6QW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dervaig
Price Range: $89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Druimnacroish 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid back, friendly, spacious, family-run holiday accommodation in a peaceful rural location and with great views from every guest room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Druimnacroish Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing