We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cill-Mhoire Lodges
Reviewed August 26, 2009

What a lovely setting on a lovely isle. The lodge accommodated three generations of our family and two dogs most comfortably. Andrew informed us of places to visit and to eat. The pub down the road in Dervaig served delicious food in very friendly environs, and teh restaurant at Mull Potteries was superb. Mull is so beautiful and we shall certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeonaidRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2009

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

Excellent quality accommodation, fantastically equipped with everything we needed and a very helpful host. There is much to do on Mull, mainly to do with the great outdoors and this a great base from which to get out there and do it. We covered the whole island during our 2 weeks; just don't underestimate how long it takes to get from one end of the island to the other.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sense-of-place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2009

Hi Nicholas,

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. Trust that you all got home safely.

Best regards,

Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed at Cill-Mhoire at the end of June this year. The wooden lodge we stayed in was clean comfortable and well equipped, with a lovely view to the front of the lodge. The owner, Andrew, was very accommodating and recommended places to eat and visit. We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed walking, wildlife watching and eating! We had a thoroughly enjoyable week on the Isle of Mull.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank FlorenceSidcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2009

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.

Best regards,
Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Beautiful pine lodge in the north of Mull close to the superb white sands of Calgary Bay and only 20 minutes from Tobermory. Very well equiped and comfortable with a welcoming host.Single track roads are like stepping back in time, you soon get used to them. Fantastic wildlife all around the island with spectacular scenery. Take a trip to Iona if only for the drive to the ferry, stunning. Spot the otters by the coast and the seals lying out on the rocks

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank p999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Had a wonderful day out with David Woodhouse on a Wildlife Expedition.

Andrew was very welcoming and very attentive to details. Don't be afraid of Killer as she isn't as ferocious as Andrew makes out!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2009

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

Andrew & Janet stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

If you're looking to get away from the all usual madness of the rat race, traffic jams, airports and life in general than give this place a few days and trust me you'll not want to return home. The 'island way of life' will open your eyes to a better way of living and probably make you think of 'upping sticks' and making a more permanent move.
If the sun comes out it's a beautiful place. If the rain comes on (even horizontally) it's still a beautiful place. Dervaig makes a great base to travel the island from and is only a short hop to Tobemory.

PS Great food all around.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmastergrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2009

Thank you for the review, much appreciated.

Andrew & Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Andrew and Janet went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure that we were not disturbed by the building of two more lodges nearby. They could not have been more accommodating.

The Lodge was very well-equipped with satellite TV (which everyone on the island seems to have).

For anyone interested in seeing golden eagles, sea eagles, sea otters and (or) whales Mull could not be a better place to be.

One extra plus - just don't expect your mobile phone to work!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamHagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cill-Mhoire, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

Thank you very much for your kind comments; we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cill-Mhoire Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill-Mhoire Lodges

Address: Dervaig, Dervaig PA75 6QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Dervaig
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run business with four lodges set in the grounds of our home on the outskirts of Dervaig. We are open all year. For the summer season our lodges will be available for 3, 7 or 10 nights from a Friday or 4, 7 or 11 nights from a Monday. Our winter breaks can start on any day, subject to a minimum 3 night charge. BEECH LODGE has 3 bedrooms, a double, a twin and a bunk-room as well as a family shower room with underfloor heating. The lodge is on one level with vaulted ceilings and has a large veranda. There is a TV, DVD and stereo. Double doors lead to a large veranda with patio table and chairs. The lodge is all-electric and has a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining area with extendable dining table seating up to 6. WILLOW LODGE has 2 bedrooms, a double and a twin as well as a family shower room. The lodge is on one level with vaulted ceilings and has a veranda. There is a TV, DVD, radio/cd player and a veranda with patio table and chairs. The lodge is all-electric and has a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining area with a dining table for 4. ROWAN AND SYCAMORE LODGE are semi-detached one bedroom lodges, and provide accommodation for 2/4 people in one bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. We can also offer a number of excellent full height inflatable single beds for guest use. Downstairs there is a kitchen diner and a roomy double bedroom with bathroom, upstairs is an airy living area. The kitchen is equipped with an electric hob and oven, fridge/freezer, microwave oven and washing machine. The lounge contains a television, DVD player and sound system. A variety of books, toys, games and DVDs are also provided. The bathroom comprises of a bath with shower over, washbasin and toilet. Both lodges have a decking area with table and chairs. All lodges are beautifully situated, enjoying splendid rural views over the hills in this area of outstanding natural beauty. We offer our guests high quality accommodation, carefully managed in a way that affords peace, privacy and seclusion. Situated on the edge of Dervaig village we are ideally situated for walking, birding, touring or just relaxing while enjoying the views. You can explore castle, lochs, glens and picturesque villages; be active, try walking, riding, fishing, golfing, picnicking, sailing - the choice is yours! Climb Ben More; visit Tobermory Distillery, Duart Castle, enjoy a wildlife trip have a meal out. Within walking distance there is a pub that serves good food. There is also restaurant about 3 miles away and a selection of places to eat in Tobermory, about 7 miles. Tariffs are inclusive of bedding, towels and electricity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cill-Mhoire Lodges Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing