We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Cill-Mhoire Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dervaig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cill-Mhoire Lodges
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just spent a week in Sycamore lodge.
This being our 4th visit here,we new what to expect.
We always receive a friendly welcome from Andy and Janet. The lodge is lovely and well kept with amazing views.We fell in love with this island 4 years ago and always have an amazing time.The food is great especially at Am Birlin restaurant just up the road.
We have found nice secluded beaches with lovely walks with plenty of wildlife along the way.

We keep coming back to it must ge good!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HullRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back. It is a pleasure to welcome you each year.

Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Cill-Mhoire Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 155 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just spent a lovely week in Sycamore Lodge. It was very comfortable and well equipped including maps and guides to the island and easy walking distance from the village pub which served good food and well stocked shop with post office.

Mull is a beautiful island and highlights of our trip were a day out with Arthur Brown (Discover Mull Wildlife tours) and the boat trip with Turus Mara to Staffa and the Treshnish Isles.

We hope to return soon!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Sycamore Lodge at Cill Mhoire. Janet & I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dervaig. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't fault Willow lodge. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Not high end but perfect for the price and with everything you need plus a few added extras like a great selection of books, games, sky tv and deer visiting the grounds regularly. The local village was charming with a lovely pub and well stocked grocery store. A nice distance from Tobermory, just 15 minute drive. It's likely we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveroftravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed in the Beech lodge with my young baby, 10yr old son and my mum.

The lodge impressed on first sight, and didn't disappoint during our entire stay. The accommodation is spacious, clean and warm. Although we didn't get great weather during our stay, that didn't matter as being cosy and looking out the windows at the beautiful scenery was just so relaxing. The lodge is incredibly well equipped - the kitchen had everything you could need even if you were cooking from scratch, the tv and wifi made it feel like a home from home and the range of board games and books were very impressive. The beds were comfortable too, and I loved the focus on Eco products and recycling which is encouraged.

One night we were even lucky enough to stand out on the veranda and watch a small herd of deer walk across the gardens and over the hill opposite. Stunning.

As guests we were made to feel welcome, we're shown around and had all key points well explained to us, but were then left to enjoy our stay without feeling intruded upon. Perfect hosting.

I really want to return to this lodge with my partner and the kids when the baby is a bit older.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review Beech Lodge at Cill-Mhoire. Janet and I are delighted that yopu enjoyed your stay with us and are looking to come back. We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us and a review, such as yours, is a reward in itself. Thank you. Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean, very well equipped, lovely and warm! It was a brilliant extra to have the wifi connection. We stayed in Beech Lodge. We saw the deer in the garden and the eagle overhead ... so mum was very happy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us; needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are prepared to put pen to paper, so to speak, and say so. The Wi-Fi was a bit patchy last year and we had guests in over the winter that required a better Wi-Fi connection so we invested in the update and all lodges now have a hardwired Wi-Fi connection. Unfortunately we can't guarantee the deer and the eagles every day but we do our best! best regards, Andrew & Janet Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I was amazed how well stocked Rowan Lodge was: from detergent for the clothes washer to garlic press to hair dryer. I appreciated the environmental sensitivity: all the provided soap is biodegradable, and we were encouraged to sort our garbage into compostables and recyclables. And the value is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corriecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, Dervaig. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your generous comments, we try to provide everything that a guest may need and also to be green. It's great to be appreciated, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic mid-week break at Cill-Mhoire Lodges. I cannot reccomend the lodges highly enough. They are spotless, spacious, warm and very well equipped. Everything you need is there! The location was ideal for us as we just wanted to do a bit of sight-seeing & relax at night with a couple of drinks in the excellent local pub. Our visit was made all the more enjoyable due to the warm welcome from Andrew & Janet (in fact all the locals we encountered were very welcoming). Hopefully we will return again later in the year if possible. Brian & Sharon (and Bobby).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianM542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge and for your wonderful comments. Janet and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dervaig
5.4 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
716 reviews
19.9 mi away
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellachroy Hotel
Bellachroy Hotel
#2 of 10 in Dervaig
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arle Lodge
Arle Lodge
#2 of 5 in Tobermory
90 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#8 of 27 in Tobermory
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cill-Mhoire Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill-Mhoire Lodges

Address: Dervaig, Dervaig PA75 6QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Dervaig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Dervaig
Price Range: $50 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run business with four lodges set in the grounds of our home on the outskirts of Dervaig. We are open all year. For the summer season our lodges will be available for 3, 7 or 10 nights from a Friday or 4, 7 or 11 nights from a Monday. Our winter breaks can start on any day, subject to a minimum 3 night charge. BEECH LODGE has 3 bedrooms, a double, a twin and a bunk-room as well as a family shower room with underfloor heating. The lodge is on one level with vaulted ceilings and has a large veranda. There is a TV, DVD and stereo. Double doors lead to a large veranda with patio table and chairs. The lodge is all-electric and has a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining area with extendable dining table seating up to 6. WILLOW LODGE has 2 bedrooms, a double and a twin as well as a family shower room. The lodge is on one level with vaulted ceilings and has a veranda. There is a TV, DVD, radio/cd player and a veranda with patio table and chairs. The lodge is all-electric and has a fully equipped kitchen, living/dining area with a dining table for 4. ROWAN AND SYCAMORE LODGE are semi-detached one bedroom lodges, and provide accommodation for 2/4 people in one bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. We can also offer a number of excellent full height inflatable single beds for guest use. Downstairs there is a kitchen diner and a roomy double bedroom with bathroom, upstairs is an airy living area. The kitchen is equipped with an electric hob and oven, fridge/freezer, microwave oven and washing machine. The lounge contains a television, DVD player and sound system. A variety of books, toys, games and DVDs are also provided. The bathroom comprises of a bath with shower over, washbasin and toilet. Both lodges have a decking area with table and chairs. All lodges are beautifully situated, enjoying splendid rural views over the hills in this area of outstanding natural beauty. We offer our guests high quality accommodation, carefully managed in a way that affords peace, privacy and seclusion. Situated on the edge of Dervaig village we are ideally situated for walking, birding, touring or just relaxing while enjoying the views. You can explore castle, lochs, glens and picturesque villages; be active, try walking, riding, fishing, golfing, picnicking, sailing - the choice is yours! Climb Ben More; visit Tobermory Distillery, Duart Castle, enjoy a wildlife trip have a meal out. Within walking distance there is a pub that serves good food. There is also restaurant about 3 miles away and a selection of places to eat in Tobermory, about 7 miles. Tariffs are inclusive of bedding, towels and electricity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cill-Mhoire Lodges Dervaig, Isle Of Mull, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing