We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cill-Mhoire Lodges
Nearby Hotels
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tiree Lodge Hotel(Isle of Tiree)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Scarinish Hotel(Isle of Tiree)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arisaig Hotel(Arisaig)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc-na-Faire(Arisaig)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
133
21
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrowan lodgelocal pubpost officewashing machinegreat pubgreat holidayhosts providenearby villageisle of mulllovely touchsingle trackrun aroundwithout being intrusiveoffer advicea real home from homeenjoyed our staywarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent a week in Willow. It was light, airy, and modern with a very well-equipped kitchen that had everything we needed for self-catering for the week for a family of four. The lodge had a great selection of guide books, maps, local history and walking books, plus games and toys for the children.
The location is ideal for the north of the island, and the nearby village has a pub and well-stocked Spar shop, which is a bonus.
Andrew gave us sound advice on everything from day trips to jogging routes.
We did a wildlife tour too, which was fantastic - saw sea eagles, golden eagles, an otter, porpoises, deer and hen harriers.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank _Cathy_SLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Willow Lodge. Janet and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the lodge to your liking. It makes all the effort we put in to make guests feel welcome worthwhile, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We spent a week in the Rowan. This lodge is as good as it gets. Immaculately clean, stylish, comprehensively equipped and beautifully located. We could not fault Cill-Mhoire and would recommend it without reservation and in the strongest possible terms. Andrew and Janet were attentive, friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martynandmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Rowan Lodge. Janet and I are delighted that youi enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay as much as you have. It is a real pleasure to get a review like yours, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
21
Reviewed April 20, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Four of us (two couples) stayed in Beech Lodge which is a fairly new, well designed, very comfortable place for a stay on beautiful Mull. Between Tobermory and Dervaig, be prepared for a drive on a very windy but absolutely beautiful drive to reach the lodge. Your neighbors will be lots of sheep and owner Andrew who is friendly, patient with travelers who keep adjusting their bookings and just attentive enough.
Recommended without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Beech Lodge at Cill-Mhoire Lodges; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the lodge to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed for 7 days and had a wonderful time. The lodge was more than comfortable, had everything we needed, and was in a beautiful setting. Owners were great, helpful, and even changed a flat tire that we had! Mull is an excellent vacation spot and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get away!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shery466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernDiverDervaig, Owner at Cill-Mhoire Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Cill-Mhoire Lodges; we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews