We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shieling Holidays
Nearby Hotels
$202
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
158
44
11
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
44
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomferry terminalfamily bathroomgreat campsiteclean facilitieslog burnershort walkcamping experiencefabulous siteplay parkwell thought outcharity shopgames roomtourist informationmotor homeplenty of hot watertoilet and shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Camped at Shielings for 2 nights in August. Very pleased, the staff looked after the place, had a good attitude, clean facilities and beautiful views; we watched the ferry. Good strong Wifi. The only problem was the showers weren't draining but they said they would deal with it straight away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseMAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Many thanks. The showers are all sorted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at this campsite twice now and have been very happy both times.

The first time we stayed we camped and as it was only March, we were the only ones there. The location is amazing with fantastic views over Craignure bay and we pitched our tent right by the water.

The local otter payed us regular visits and entertained us and watching the ferries coming in was also nice.

Fran and Shaun were very helpful and a credit to the Island, offering great advice where to go and what to do.

The second time we stayed for a week (End of May to beginning of June) in a shieling which was a nice way to camp without setting up the tent or needing to use the onsite facilities as we had everything we needed built in.

Great campsite, great staff, and Mull is my favourite place in thew World so we will be back time amnd time again.

Well done guys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko69_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Many thanks for those kind words. Haste ye back to Mull.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We camped here on 13th and 14th August and had a lovely time in Mull. Campsite is right next to the ferry, with the Craignure Inn across from site providing fab food in a dog friendly pub!

We stayed on pitch 11 right next to where the otters live, unfortunately we didnt see any but we did have a hedgehog wander into our tent at night :)

The camping pitches are astroturf which means less mud! The toilets and showers are clean and staff very helpful. A campsite with beautiful views.

Will definitely return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Very glad you enjoyed yourelves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here in our camper. On arrival we got loads of information about the site itself, the surrounding area and the wildlife. We had great views and a nice hardcore pitch to park the van on. The toilets/showers were warm and clean. My only complaint would be that the water temperature is pre-set and it was far too hot for me :(

We also found it really difficult to get the awning pegged in to the stoned area around the pitch due to the concrete but got there eventually! It is also so close to the ferry, shops and bus stop which was handy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nervette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for this encouraging review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great site, stayed for 3 nights, we had pitch No.11 which was right on the waterfront, quite near reception but was not a problem with all the comings and goings associated with that area, maybe not best spot for those with little ones but many other lovely spots available. Toilets and showers were very good and clean and an abundance of facilities; common room with TV on for the kids, covered area with space for cooking/eating, boiling kettles etc, nice little spot with benches and pit to burn some logs and enjoy the view, staff lovely and so were all the other campers. Pubs and shops a short walk away and obviously convenient for the ferry being minutes away, would highly recommend, loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaroon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidGracie, Owner at Shieling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Many thanks for this most encouraging review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews