We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for the weekend with the Girls for a nice relaxing weekend. I was very impressed with the whole hotel and the Spa facility's were amazing too. Would recommend the Hotel to anyone looking for a nice chilled out weekend and the Island it's self is a beautiful place. Just like to say as well the Manager is doing a great job at running this hotel with the're friendly and helpful staff. Well done you. Thanks again for a great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    455
    294
    173
    104
See reviews for
225
706
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft william
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed with a group of friends for a Girls Night In Spa Break in September. We had pre-booked spa treatments. The spa facility was the best aspect of the overnight stay, with the spa staff being friendly and efficient. Overall the hotel was very basic. Rooms were clean, but the staff did not have very good attitudes and were not prepared to offer things not on the menu. We asked for liquer coffees, but they could not make these as they are not on the standard bar menu! We were also disappointed to be told that a few items on the dinner menu were also not available, after we had ordered them! Although they did offer us a small discount off the price. Agree with other reviews that dining room staff attitudes ranged from casual to abrupt, and need advice on cleanliness. I left a cardigan in my room. On phoning the hotel later that day, they said it could not be found! So, all in all...I would not return to this hotel or recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor.

I was disappointed to read your review and learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us; I was also very disappointed that I did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay, when we could have rectified the issues raised, we never like to hear of any of our guests leaving us unhappy.

I am terribly sorry that you were unable to order a dish that had become unavailable, our chefs prepare and serve over 2500 meals per week, and we can on occasions run out of the most popular dishes, I am glad to hear you were offered a discounted price.

All our guests’ views are important to us and we have taken your comments on board and once again I would like to thank you for your review, and my apologies that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to reinstall your confidence in our hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
712 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is in a good location and quite clean. I was very disappointed with the tiny room and extremely narrow bed. There was not even a bedside table, so I moved a piece of furniture near the bed. The staff in the dining room were rather casual and the set munus was quite basic and disappointing compared with seven other Scottish hotel I stayed at..[I guess that seasonal staff are not always highly motivated.] They obviously have no trouble getting custom due to their promimity to Tobermory, Duart Castle and the ferry to Iona.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review, we are always appreciative of the time in which our guests take to leave us their feedback.

All our guests’ views are important to us and we have taken your comments on board.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review, and my apologies that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to reinstall your confidence in our hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancé for 3 nights(15-18th Oct) we booked through easy break and got a good deal. We were allocated room 10 which had a great view over the bay to where the ferry came in, stunning.The spa area is lovely again with great views across the bay. The staff are all very pleasant and polite and were more than happy to help with our queries. The food on all 3 nights was amazing, meat so tender it fell apart. It was also beautifully presented. Breakfast too was very good with a good variety. Public area was lovely to sit in with a drink.The only issue was that the bed was uncomfortable but that is just a minor thing which would not stop us returning to this great hotel. We will be back very soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

We are all very pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed two nights in October, nothing about this hotels gets you excited, The staff were nice service was ok, decor was dated and well worn,but it was clean.
The room was ok, but the bed and pillows were as hard as rocks, asked for softer pillows at reception , if they were changed then all there pillows must be hard, the view was out towards Criagnure , however because of how far the rooms are from the front door and every smoker just hangs out the window, there is a strong smell of smoke in rooms (thought we had got past that) and the ground outside the windows was like one big ash tray.
The breakfast was nice ,plenty to choose from and all hot and well cooked.
Would I go back ! I would have to try all the other hotels on Mull first.
Do some decorating over the winter , you have a great location near the ferry ,nice staff , just needs some TLC.

Room Tip: Ask for one near reception ,ours was miles away, up and down stairs ,and not one that smells of smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I was disappointed to read your review and learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us; I was also very disappointed that I did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay.

All of our pillows are new and most of them will be overstuffed, I am sorry you did not find these to your liking.

I am terribly sorry that you could smell smoke in your room as we take the smoking ban very seriously in the hotel and anyone caught smoking inside the premises would be subject to a fine as displayed throughout the hotel, Should you have reported it at the time we would have provided you with a new room almost instantly, not only that but we could have taken action against anyone found to be breaking the law.

In regards to your comment about the ash around the hotel I am baffled at where you have seen the ash as our gardens are maintained daily by our gardener and anything as such would be reported and dealt with immediately.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review, and express my deepest regret and apologies that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to reinstall your confidence in our hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Crerar Hotels in Loch Fyne and Nairn which we really enjoyed, were hoping for exactly the same set up, but were quite disappointed by the hotel in Mull. Bit shabby and dated nice Anta style interiors, food from the set menu was fairly basic and limited. Room was a little on the small side. Great spa facilities and lovely warm pool ( bits of fluff were floating in the water though).

Spa treatments were excellent with friendly hotel staff, only they refused to wash out the babies bottles, something we never came across in any hotel before here and the UK.


All in all did not compete with its sisters in Loch Fyne and Nairn and Oban

Room Tip: Some are bit paper thin can hear the tv in the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip adviser, we are always appreciative of the time in which our guests take to leave us their feedback, as you will appreciate our guests views are important to us.

When the pool has been well used the water does not circulate fast enough through our sand filters, however over the course of a few hours it all gets taken in through skimmers which cleanses the water.

In regards to your comment about the babies’ bottles, we can rinse them for you but unfortunately we cannot steam wash the bottles in our dishwasher as you requested due to health a safety reasons which was explained at the time.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review, and express my apologies that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been, I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to reinstall your confidence in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We came over from Ireland for a 10 day trip around the Highlands and Islands . We stayed at the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa for 3 nights. I found the service to be brilliant and really loved the warm welcome we were given from the minute we arrived . The spa facilities were great and the food was equally as good . I would definitely recommend this hotel as its a fantastic little gem in the highlands with lots to offer and beautiful surroundings . I must also commend the staff as they were warm, welcoming and this created a lovely relaxing atmosphere

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exce11ent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemahG, General Manager at Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on our hotel.

We are happy to hear that we made your honeymoon relaxing and enjoyable and I have passed your kind comments on to the team here at the hotel.

Once again many thanks for posting your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craignure
9.8 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Tobermory Hotel
The Tobermory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tobermory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
16.8 mi away
Western Isles Hotel
Western Isles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tobermory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western The Queens Hotel
10.0 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
19.7 mi away
Mingarry Park Luxury Accommodation & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

Property: Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa
Address: Criagnure, Craignure PA65 6BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Mull > Craignure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Craignure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the crescent of Craignure Bay with gardens that stretch to the water's edge, spectacular views across to the mainland can be enjoyed from every room or close by there are views of castles, beaches and the abundant sea life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Mull Hotel And Spa
Isle Of Mull Hotel Craignure
Hotel Isle Mull
Isle Mull Hotel
Isle Of Mull Hotel & Spa Craignure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing