We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect clean cosy and comfortable accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Croftlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Croftlee Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Croftlee Lounge
Croftlee Kitchen
Croftlee Kitchen
Croftlee Double bedroom Linen provided
Birds feeding in garden
Croftlee Ardtun isle of Mull
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bunessan, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annej158
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect clean cosy and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage is situated in a lovely area which is very quiet and private. The accommodation has been very well equipped with everything required for self-catering. The weather was very mixed and the owners Lorna and Donald kindly invited us to their house where we enjoyed a lovely meal in their very pleasant company. The only problem with the area is that there is virtually no wiifii available. Even in the local hotel it was a hit or miss if you received a signal. The locals I believe are most unhappy about this and have been hoping that some day soon they will have a more reliable connection. This must have some effect on local tourism as today everyone expects to have a connection to the internet!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander525...
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great little cottage, all essential needs covered by thoughtful owners. Best for us were the views of the bird feeder and the Burg from the living room window or, even better, from the two outside tables. Real wildlife vantage point inc red deer wandering past at breakfast. Bunessan nearby has basics (and a great charity shop!) and the cottage is close to some spectacular beaches and landscapes, as well as Iona ferry..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenelco...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Croftlee”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay at Croftlee in Ardtun on the lovely Isle of Mull. Quaint and cosy with everything we needed for our week away. Lovely view, very comfy bed and so peaceful. Well suited for trip to Iona and nice beaches nearby. Would highly recommend and our dogover it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Croftlee was a real home from home,absolutely idyllic.Our first visit to Mull,could not have picked a better place to stay,lovely to get up each morning to the lovely views,and to listen to all the birds and animals.Will recommend to all our family and friends.My wife and i really enjoyed everything Mull had to offer,and Croftlee really made it even better,absolutely loved being there,beautiful,thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue180513
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation, quality location.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An ideal cottage for two, and a dog. Croftlee is immaculately clean, cosy, welcoming, and set in large spacious gardens with a wonderful view of Loch Scridian and the Burg. So peaceful, and relaxing, you feel all the cares of the world slipping away! A five minute drive to Bunessan, the nearest village, with a good store and places to eat. A good base for trips to Iona, and for exploring the beautiful beaches on the Ross of Mull. We loved our stay here, and would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is just perfect! Spotlessly clean with everything you could want set in beautiful surroundings. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful, idyllic”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully cozy cottage, friendly and helpful contacts, Well situated for the south west of the island if you have a car. I understand wifi is on the way

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2018
Thank you David, many of our Croftlee guests comment on it's idyllic location - we're delighted that you appreciated that too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing