We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable house with great views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pabbay House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RuthMahon...
Ullapool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely comfortable house with great views”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is nice and peaceful and the view of the sea is stunning. This is a lovely well-equipped house with a warm welcome. This was our third visit - it just keeps drawing us back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
It is a pleasure having yourself and Alan staying at Pabbay House. Boyd&Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill M
1 review
“Stunning holiday home”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a stunning location to celebrate my birthday with my mum. Pabbay house offered everything you needed and more, total luxury. Would highly recommend it, will defentetly be back. Close to stornoway town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2018
Really lovely to have another satisfied guest. Thank you very much. Boyd&Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANGELA M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous 4 days at Pabby house. House is stunning. The owners have thought of everything you could ever need whilst away. Comfy beds top quality linen and the welcome basket with local produce was truly irresistible. Beautiful beeches and scenic walks. My highlight was looking out the picturesque windows with the peat fire roaring away. A fantastic find and I will certainly be back. Felt thoroughly child out. Better than a 5 star hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thanks very much for your kind words regarding your stay in PH. Glad you enjoyed staying in the house and visiting our Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefanw50...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Trip to paradise”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Never had a more warm welcome to any place we have visited before. The placed was packed with sweets, chocolates, coffee, tea & hot chocolate, even the fridge had complementary cheese, eggs, salmon & Stornoway Black pudding in it. Not to forget the gorgeous cake the lady of the house had baked for our arrival.

The house was filled with all Home comforts & we couldn’t fault it. The island is most gorgeous and we truly had an unforgettable time with loads of white beaches, snowy mountains & not to forget the Callanish Stones.

We will definitely come back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Thank you Stefan and Simone for your warm review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the complimentary food at Pabbay House and it is always great to get positive feedback . Also pleased you appreciated our beautiful Island.
Best wishes Boyd & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabinebod...
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We' be never experienced anything quite as nice and welcoming as this- everything you can imagine was there, the house was spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated. It was just like coming home to Mum and Dad! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! It was great to meet you all.
Thanks again, Barbara & Boyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuchsovam...
Presov, Slovakia
1 review
“Wonderful holiday experience”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Staying at Pabbay house near Stornoway is one of the best travel experiences we have ever had. It was a pleasure meeting our friendly and hospitable hosts Boyd and Barbara. It turned out to be exactly as depicted on the website.The living room and dining room were large and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped, the bedrooms luxurious, the house well-maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. Boyd, the host of the house even brought our 5-year old son some toys to play with which was very thoughtful. Excelent location to explore area.We will be definitely returning to the housel and reccomending to others. Once again thank you very much for a perfect family getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you all and thanks again for your review! - Barbara and Boyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holiday stay”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well located about 5 mile from Stornoway and easily found. It is an exceptionally comfortable house with views out to sea. It is immaculate inside and very well equipped with great kitchen facilities. Bedrooms beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The "welcome pack" was fantastic - smoked salmon, cheese Stornoway black pudding, butter, eggs, milk, rolls.....and much more. We particularly enjoyed the lovely coffee pods. Excellent library of local books and guide to local walks. Also good spread of DVDs. WiFi worked well. We would definitely go back. Dog friendly and very helpful owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. It was great to meet you all we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Many thanks again- Barbara & Boyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing