We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fully equipped.”
other travelers have booked this property
The ferry terminal from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ferry terminal from the cottage
Seaview Cottage Cosy sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The ferry terminal from the cottage
Seaview Cottage
Cosy sitting room
beamed ceiling
Well equipped Kitchen
Bathroom with over bath power shower
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
another view of upstairs double
Looking across to the castle grounds from the cottage
The view from the cottage at dusk.
View from Roineabhal summit
Lews Castle, Stornoway
Gearrannan Blackhouse Village
One of the many beautiful beaches.
The Whalebone Arch at Bragar
Some of the Standing Stones at Callanish
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, fully equipped.”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Easy 5 minute walk into town centre. Comfortable, clean and quiet accommodation. The quantity of equipment and furniture is more what you'd expect in a private home, rather than the generally sparse levels prevalent in rentals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you. I hope you had a lovely trip to Lewis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEG153440...
Blanefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for a relaxing break in Lewis”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks, Anna for providing such a well-equipped and cosy cottage. You had thought of everything. We couldn't have been in a better location - 3 mins from the ferry and only a few more from the centre. The cottage was clean and had good views from the bedrooms. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you so much Jane. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthurley5...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage on the harbour”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, walking distance to shops and restaurants, and skylights to enjoy the long days of june in Stornoway (black out blinds for sleeping). Fully equipped kitchen, welcome basket, easy to plan arrival and local travel information provided. Really enjoyed our stay and loved having our own cottage with a view.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you Jane. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely wee cottage”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from here after spending long weekend. Cottage sleeps 6 and has everything you need. It's a short walk to the centre and a great base for a visit to the island. Would definitely go back when visiting our friends again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H
Newham, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Small and cosy, well equipped cottage in a good location for exploring the island. Handy to the ferry. It would feel less cramped if some of the non essential furniture was removed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: it was a little cramped
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen K
Moneymore, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring Lewis and Harris”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my Mum and Aunt, both over 70 and it was a great base for three nights. We felt very comfortable and at home. It was equipped with everything we needed; big fluffy towels, lots of crockery and cooking equipment. It took all of five minutes to get to cottage from the ferry and there was parking right outside. Mary met us and told us all we needed to know and then left us to get settled in. We explored Harris on day 1 and the scenery was breathtaking, Rodel Hotel for a lovely lunch. Day 2 was Lochs and Point, the Ravenspoint Centre was great for getting to know the area and the drive round the coast was spectacular, we even saw 3 sea eagles circling. We really hope to be back. Soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you so much! I'm pleased that you all enjoyed your time at Seaview Cottage. Happy to welcome you back anytime.
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing