We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental and great welcome.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barony Square WiFi

34 Barony Square - Large spacious house - nice quite area - plenty off road parking and garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
34 Barony Square - Large spacious house - nice quite area - plenty off road parking and garage
Livingroom -  3 leather sofas seats 6  -  easy clean wood flooring -Gas Fire, Central Heating Large spacious dining room 6 seater table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
34 Barony Square - Large spacious house - nice quite area - plenty off road parking and garage
Livingroom -  3 leather sofas seats 6  -  easy clean wood flooring -Gas Fire, Central Heating
Large spacious dining room 6 seater table
One room with 2 single beds upstairs - all beds made up on arrival -2 double wardrobes
Singles room - all towels and bedding provided.
Double bedroom upstairs - spacious rooms. 2 double wardrobes.
Welcome pack of local Western Isles produce - bread - cakes and local brew.
Downstairs bedroom - single next to bathroom.  Also dining room downstairs.
The King at Uig beach - site of the discovery of the world famous Viking chess set
Statue in Stornoway to the Herring Girls - Stornoway was a major fishing port for Herring.
The Iconic Lewis Castle in it's own fantastic grounds - site of the Music Festival in July.
The welcome starts before you arrive we will send you our free tourist map and information pack
Stornoway Harbour - boat day trips and fishing trips during summer season. This is only 30 min walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneN218
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great rental and great welcome.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for a weeekend with our teenagers whilst on the island visiting family. House was ideal for us and our dog. Spotlessly clean and very well kitted out. Beds were super comfy and we are still talking about the welcome pack which included breakfast for the next day! The boys were impressed!
Calum and his wife were friendly and welcoming and gave us a guided tour of how everything worked.
The house is within walking distance of the town centre and an ideal base to explore the island further. We’d certainly recommend it. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
happy new new - thanks for review - thanks for leaving the house spotless - hope to see you guys again

Moran taing

calum and anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piperasta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were greeted on arrival and shown around and how everything worked.
All we needed to get started was there for us bread milk eggs eye.. .
It was warm clean and extremely comfortable especially the beds a huge plus for us
Easy reach of town, port, airport just minutes away and some fantastic beaches. I would highly recommended this accommodation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arantanen
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Truly delightful”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I spent a couple nights with my family at Barony Square during a trip to the outer Hebrides this summer. This was our first time staying at a house rather than a traditional bed and breakfast while in Scotland, and we immediately appreciated having a whole home to ourselves. Although the property is a bit of a walk from the harbor, it’s located in a serene neighborhood with a grocery store just 5 minutes away. The house is plenty big with a lovely sitting area (complete with a fireplace) and large kitchen. Everything is clean and tidy, and we were touched by Calum’s thoughtfulness at leaving the fridge and pantry stocked with the essentials, as well as detergent in the laundry room and soaps in the bathroom. Arriving and leaving couldn’t have been easier, and we loved getting to know Calum and Anne and learn a bit more about the local history – they are both incredibly friendly and knowledgeable!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
thank you so much for a lovely review
Moran Taing
Calum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJJaZZZ
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Charming Host and Wonderful Home”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a very, very clean and well kept home with all the amenities that whoever wants and needs. We stayed for 2 nights and cooked at home and enjoyed the atmosphere after a busy day strolling around

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poltney6
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great holiday property”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Barony Square holiday home, is one of the best holiday lets we have used. It is very clean and comfortable. Everything you need or want on holiday has been catered for in this lovely house. A great selection of breakfast items are provided, something to suit everyone. We would certainly return here to spend time in Stornoway.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy C
1 review
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Felt very welcomed at my stay here! Lovely clean, warm and spacious house, lots of facilities available. Very dog friendly and walking distance to nearby shops etc. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
957ingema...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Among all the houses we have rented around the world during 30 years this is top notch. The house and equipment are of high quality and everything work, that is unusal. Our dogs were welcomed and they enjoyed sleeping in front of the gas stove. We appreciate the to cook in the nice kitchen. The house made us enjoye the stay, in spite of a full week with absolutely horrible weather.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing