We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eleven

Eleven
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Stornoway
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great selection of food for breakfast (if staying in hotel). Lunch was delicious, and the desserts looked a bit too tempting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank spotthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    54
    30
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Abysmal service avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We were shoved at a table next to a large party despite the place being less than half full, and asked for a drinks order before even sitting down. After asking for 5 mins to think about it, we were ignored for another 20 without being given a menu. We got bored and left, walking past staff members who didn't even notice. Easily the worst service I have ever experienced

Helpful?
1 Thank petergdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Extra mile by Chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a meal here this week...The standard of ( buffet help yourself) is good and well cooked.
We had special ladies with us who wanted meringues....were so dissapointed that they were sold out, however, the Chef very kindly made some more for them..Very kind...Thank you
They also offer a wonderful take away service..£6.50 for a main course( buffet) and £3,50 for a pudding We have used this service often and have to say it is value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eleven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

our favourite local restaurant food always well prepared and outstanding choice covering most tastes to choose from recommend to all

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimthecamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've been here twice in a month and it has been excellent both times. I have had food from the carvery on both occasions and not been disappointed. A wide variety of starters to choose from and my friends enjoyed the soups too. For the main courses the roast beef was excellent but the roast lamb was better! A good selection of veggies and sides too. All the food was well cooked and hot!
We all had deserts and could barely finish them. The helpings were generous and the various tarts, flans and other deserts were too rich if anything. Overall a very enjoyable Sunday Lunch

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niseach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven also viewed

Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing