We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
135
177
54
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
177
54
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach party modern hotel dinner menu coach trip public areas first class two nights decent size two night stay outer hebrides high standard late ferry plenty of parking black pudding comfortable bed couple of nights town centre
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 392 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

A modern building, nothing to look at from the outside, but the welcome was traditional. Our room didn’t hav3 a view overlooking the car park and some sheds on the next plot of land, but we weren’t planning to spend all day there. A small lift, but we could walk up to our room as we only had a small case. Room was good with tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. The shower was very good. As part of a group we had a room set aside for us for dinner. Welcomed the first evening by a piper. We had a choice of three for each course and it changed each night. Well cooked. The staff were very professional, but also made the time to talk to us. Breakfast was a buffet. Only a cold one the second morning as we needed to leave before the usual breakfast time. Easy to walk into town or to Lews castle. And the hotel was mentioned in a PETER May novel!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

It is some seventeen years since we last stayed in this hotel and we speculated as to whether it would still achieve the same high standard as before.
We were not disappointed, indeed if anything it surpassed our previous impressions. The room was comfortable and met all of our requirements, the all round service first class and the range, presentation and quality of food in the Solas restaurant was excellent.
We look forward to our next visit which will be sooner rather than later!!

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Good standard hotel, comfortable bedroom, good restaurant and bar, helpful and friendly staff. Very quiet lounge lacking a TV and atmosphere, could do with more lighting and some refurbishment. The outside is having an uplift with scaffolding at the front. Well presented food.

Located only fifteen minute walk from the town centre, less than five minutes drive from local Golf Club with full 18 hole course, non members welcome cost £25.00. Note it is closed on Sunday's, as is everything in the town apart from hotels offering food or bar facilities.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Davidfrost63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Very Nice hotel rooms very well equipped and spotless,very spacious. The bathrooms very clean and bonus a bath.
The manager Kevin excellent very welcoming and very much in evidence making sure all runs well.
My Gluten Free requirement well taken care of excellent food very well presented. Would be happy to stay here again anytime.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Unaavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

When we drove onto the car park and saw the scaffolding we wondered what our stay would be like. We need not have worried, although work is under way this is not intrusive and did not affect our stay at all.
The Cabarfeidh is a large comfortable traditional hotel and we enjoyed our stay there. It is an easy walk to the town centre and harbour and made a good base for the start to our holiday touring the Outer Hebrides.
Felt relaxed here and no complaints about anything.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff2727_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews