We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, reasonably priced food”

The Park Guest House and Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Stornoway
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good, reasonably priced food”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great meal in a very convenient location. The food menu and wine list both provide lots of options. Really reasonably priced authentic Scottish cuisine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Little gem.”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This was my first visit to The Park and it won't be my last. It was such a pretty wee restaurant and I can't believe I hadn't been before! The woman serving us was lovely and chatty. We arrived for lunch and I had the fish goujons and chips. When it arrived, it was beautifully presented. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauly, Inverness-shire
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The restaurant had changed since my last visit - it's more of an informal cafe style than previously. But I was glad the food was still as good as ever - and it's worth going just for the deep fried ice cream. Great local produce and lovely staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good quality but rather dull”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food was well prepared and the ingredients of excellent quality, but I would have gladly traded some of the quantity (of which there was rather a lot) with some more flavours (which were lacking). A bit uninspiring.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boxercollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN STORNOWAY!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently visited Stornoway with friends and were lucky enough to find this little gem - it was so good we went to the restaurant 2 days in a row! (in a 2 day trip!)
The decor is fresh and modern with ample table space, the service is good and the staff are very accommodating! We arrived as a group of 10 without a reservation and the staff were welcoming and did everything they could to allow us to sit together and all the food arrived at the same time.
The selection on the menu is fantastic - good local fayre and excellently presented! I can highly recommend the black pudding stack and the salmon scone - see the pictures for yourself! The food was all cooked fresh and was obviously homemade.
Can not recommend it enough!
Please open a seperate trip advisor for the restaurant to let more people know it's there! We struggled to find good food elsewhere in Stornoway and had it been under the restaurants part of Trip Advisor (no doubt with the best reviews) we wouldn't have had the misfortune of eating elsewhere!

We'll be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linseyjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Guest House and Restaurant also viewed

Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
 

Been to The Park Guest House and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing