We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
peterthev...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This chalet is a short 15minute drive from the ferry (we arrived late at night and departed early in the morning a few days later) so travel time to the ferry is minimal. The chalet is modern, well built and designed. The views are great. There is a table at the top of the hill overlooking both lochs. The chalet is in immaculate condition and great value for money. Definitely planning to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Hello Peter, Great, that you enjoyed your short break on the Isle of Lewis with Heather Isle Chalets, We hope you can come back with us soon again.

All the best, H I C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great chalet with easy access by car to Lewis”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable chalet with a great view over the Loch. It turned out to be very convenient for exploring Lewis with Stornaway a few miles away but easy to get to the west of Lewis. Chalet had everything you would need although I didn't find out there was wifi until just before I left when I was reading the visitors book. Bed was very comfortable and dog friendly which was key.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Hello Debbie, great to hear you had a fantastic time in Lewis, Sorry you weren't aware of the fast WI-FI we have in both Chalets but it states on our website that we have WI-FI available. We hope you will come back again, all the best, Heather Isle Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
567020Joh...
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great welcome
Stunning views at dawn & dusk. Accommodation excellent.
Perfect base gor exploring Harris & Lewis
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments you have left and we welcome you back anytime.

Kind Regards.

Heather Isle Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn P
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is so beautiful!!!! A loch right in front of the chalet with stunning views! Beaches on your doorstep and plenty of wildlife!!! The chalet is the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in! It's gorgeous and has everything you need! Even our dogs were truly welcomed!!! All the small touches just make it so pleasurable and enchanting to stay. We will all definitely be back and with friends and other family members soon! Thank you to both Donald and Christine for their warm welcoming and nothing's too much attitude!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Hello Dawn, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about your stay at Heather Isle Chalets, We look forward to having you back soon again.

Kind Regards

Heather Isle Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
353jolene...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The chalet was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The welcome upon arrival, the stunning views and the peaceful location made for an excellent break. It was very well equipped and the sofas and bed very comfy! Not far from Stornoway and a good base for exploring Lewis and Harris. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.
I would actually like to move in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for the excellent comments, We will welcome you back anytime, all the very best.

Heather Isle Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald P
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Thank you for your excellent comments, Much appreciated.

Heather Isle Chalets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing