We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect staycation!”
other travelers have booked this property
 Northton, Isle of Harris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Northton, Isle of Harris
Coll, Isle of Lewis Callanish Stones, Watch sunset and sunrise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Northton, Isle of Harris
Coll, Isle of Lewis
Callanish Stones, Watch sunset and sunrise.
Scarista, Isle of Harris
Awning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simplyshe...
Stornoway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect staycation!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ken’s motorhome is amazing, we had a great time appreciating our own beaches in this great weather. He thought of everything so we just needed our food and wine and we were all set. Ken himself is so easy to deal with that makes all the difference. Great host, great motorhome. 5 star ⭐️

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thanks Sheena, glad you had a nice birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1679LBan...
Grayshott, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent motorhome.”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Motorhome was excellent - immaculate clean condition. Very well maintained and equipped. Ken couldn't have been more helpful, from the time we made the booking to when we picked it up. Great tips on places to stay. Enjoyed 7 nights round beautiful Lewis and Harris. Weather was mixed, but the motorhome was always cosy, warm and dry! Renting in Stornoway meant we didn't have to put the motorhome on any car ferry. Many thanks Ken.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Felt sorry, you got 2 stormy days before summer started.
Happy that overall the islands impressed you.
Happy if my motorhome helped make your trip that little more memorable.
Thanks again, great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNE G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an ideal holiday”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a great time ,this is an ideal way to holiday ,motorhome is super clean and all you need at hand ..beds good ....recommend motorhome for all ages

Thanks Ken

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Always a pleasure to cater for such pleasant customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaine...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb motorhome and host”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Ken’s motorhome for a week of touring Lewis and Harris as a family of four and it was an amazing trip, made so easy by Ken. From collecting us at the airport, showing us carefully around the motorhome, taking us for a test drive and then being on hand all week including dropping us back at the airport we couldn’t have asked for more. The motorhome was immaculate and the locations around Lewis and Harris were spectacular - we wild camped every night in some wonderful locations, using just gas and solar power so it was really simple. Can’t wait to do it again!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
It was a pleasure to host, and glad you got the most out of your trip to Lewis & Harris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our first trip to Lewis & Harris comprised a mix of B & B's, a Hotel and then 4 nights in Kens Camper. Ken was very helpful throughout the briefing and showed us all the important bits of the vehicle, his wife had done a brilliant job of equipping the camper with everything we would need. A quick stop at the really good Co-Op (better parking than Tesco) and we were all set. As it was late in the season,many of the formal campsites had shut so we wild camped every night at some gorgeous beaches. With 2 of us we managed 3 days/nights before a top up of water and a loo empty were required (Ardroil Beach campsite). Our last night spent on the wild West Coast of Lewis eating hand dived scallops, watching shooting stars in the jet black sky was priceless. Best features of this vehicle for me were the electric double bed that comes down from the ceiling, a first class heating/hot water system and big panoramic windows. Well done Ken - we wish you every success in the future and will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
So pleased you had an awesome experience touring about. Really appreciated your custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic motorhome with everything you need.”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first experience of a motorhome and it really couldn't have been better. It is absolutely immaculate with very convenience. A wonderful way to explore The Outer Hebrides - stunning. Ken was great and explained everything about the motorhome so we had no problems at all. Brilliant!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. Much appreciated, it was really great to have you visit^^
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful short break in Hebrides, wonderful scenery, great beaches and friendly folk. Ken's motorhome was spot on for us, very clean and tidy had everything we needed and gave us the freedom we needed to tour the islands. Had one mechanical issue with a blown fuse and Ken couldn't have been more helpful in assisting with getting it sorted. 5 out of 5 from the us.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Fantastic guests, make hosting a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing