We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect👍👍”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Shiantview Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are delighted that you are enjoying your holiday at Shiantview and it was a pleasure meeting up with you both. Enjoy the rest of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alrob84
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Really welcomed at the cottage which was lovely and very clean and well stocked for an island holiday. The location was just beautiful and owners really helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend for a peaceful and adventurous stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a beautiful spot.”
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house is very comfortable, scrupulously clean and very well equipped. The owners have thought of everything you might need. The location is really lovely, quiet and beautiful. There are golden eagles regularly to be seen, and I believe also sea eagles, though we missed those. It was just fantastic to get away from it all here. The rest of the island is also lovely, and very interesting - beautiful beaches, archeological sites to see and interesting nature.
Definitely to be recommended if you are looking to be deep in nature and lovely countryside. Not if you are looking for a disco and a pub round the corner, though!
Thank you Isobel and Kenneth.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigelg387
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Isle of Lewis stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If you want somewhere to relax and get away from it all this is the place. The 3 bed house is fully equipped with everything you might need, even Sky TV, it is clean, spacious and very comfortable. The scenery is stunning and wildlife in abundance. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend the cottage to anybody.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Hi Nigel, Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebrgbbus
Felton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This house has everything you need”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is so well equipped it has everything (and more) that you will need during a stay on Lewis. Spotlessly clean on arrival, comfy beds and fantastic view from the kitchen window. We particularly appreciated the vase of fresh flowers and bottle of wine left on the table for us by the owners Ken and Isobel, who were there to greet us on arrival. And Sea Eagles flying around the bay were amazing.
A major plus for us was being able to take our dog, and she loved it too!
If the weather was really bad there are books, games and more films than you could watch in a week to keep you occupied (although you would probably be outside experiencing the beauty of Lewis despite the rain).
If we come back to this part of Lewis we would definitely book again.
Many thanks Ken and Isobel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. I have noticed that our 'Sea Eagle' family are growing annually and now we have at least 4 nesting pairs in the area - fascinating birds and a joy to watch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage. We enjoyed meeting up with you and your family and happy your stay was a success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing