We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and quiet accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Craigmont Cottage

Craigmont Cottage is ideally suited to the tourist or the business/working guest!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigmont Cottage is ideally suited to the tourist or the business/working guest!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Craigmont Cottage is ideally suited to the tourist or the business/working guest!
Over to Arnish
February 2016
Stornoway from Lews Castle grounds
Stunning winter sunset
Stormy winter sky
Grey day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gavin o
1 review
“Comfortable and quiet accommodation”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Anne was a great host from the beginning, providing a professional service! The location was so quiet providing a needed rest on a long hike through the Outer hebrides.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks Gavin, delighted that you enjoyed your stay here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warick464
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly host”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was well equipped and Anne was a lovely host. She even lent us her best whisky glass to use during our stay. The cottage is small, but had everything we needed for our stay. Location was good - we drove into the town area, but it would be possible to walk if you had to. Quiet location - no noise during the night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ D
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Welcoming, spotlessly clean and 10 minute walk to town”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Anne was so knowledgeable and very helpful. The facilities were just what we needed on our 3 day break. I'm choosing here as my first booking when I go back to the Isle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: free wifi and the views over the Bay
Liked least: Having to go back home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thanks Julie - I shall look forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven J
1 review
“Very good base from which to explore Harris & Lewis”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

During our stay Anne was a wonderful, friendly host, going out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and had what we needed.
The accommodation itself, whilst cosy for three people, is warm and well equipped. The location is excellent, being just a short walk from the shops in the centre of Stornoway, the largest town on the island.
We would stay again on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, location
Liked least: Cosy accommodation
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Thank you Steven - it was a pleasure to have you stay! Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SisterAct...
St Helens, Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great cottage in excellent location.”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived to find our little cottage with all the comforts of home. Anne was very welcoming and had left tea/coffee biscuits and milk for us which is a lovely touch. We gad gone yo visit family and will definitely be back again. Would highly recommend as nothing too much trouble for Anne and cottage spotlessly clean. A little gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thank you Viv. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing