We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality accommodation and food.”
Review of Eshcol Guest House

Eshcol Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breasclete
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eshcol Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Breasclete B&B and Inns
leicester
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good quality accommodation and food.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed three nights and would recommend it to anyone. Very helpful host and we were very well looked after. Facilities all very good. The only drawback was the lack of eating places near by.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

we stayed 3 nights here and were made to feel right at home. The food was very good and room excellent would go back.

Room Tip: one room is not onsuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This B & B is quite well kept but obviously not as new as the neighbouring one ( loch roag). It may be in need of some renovation. One single room smelt rather musty and damp. The showers do not work properly but this can be easily fixed. We would have preferred the heating to be turned on in the night as our room was rather chilly. Breakfast was a lovely affair in a room that overlooks the loch. The owner of the B and B, neil, is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAWYGAWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Eschol B&B and Loch Roag are side by side in Breasclete, Isle of Lewis. It is very quiet, and beautiful here. The rooms are large and very comfortable as are the reading and observation areas. Eagles can be seen on occasion on the rocks behind the house. Neil, the proprietor, is very personable and knowledable about the surrounding areas which is three miles from the Callanish Standing Stones and his son is an awesome cook. Best breakfast in Scotland. Down the road is a hotel/pub with some of the most fun and intelligent eccentrics we've had the pleasure to meet. They were like family when we left. We hope to go back someday soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eshcol Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eshcol Guest House

Property: Eshcol Guest House
Address: Breasclete HS2 9ED, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Outer Hebrides > Lewis and Harris > Isle of Lewis > Breasclete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Breasclete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing