We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosgorm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosgorm
Rosgorm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Rosgorm
Rosgorm
entrance hall
lounge
dining area
kitchen
coffee heaven
garden room
garden room
garden and patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
staircase
upstairs
view from landing
master bedroom
en suite to master bedroom
family bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Charlotte, Islay, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulYarr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were a group of five people (two couples and a friend) staying for four nights in Rosgorm cottage. Port Charlotte is a great place to stay, very quiet and relaxed and a good base for exploring Islay from.

The cottage itself was superb. Plenty of room for us all, all the amenities you would expect from 5 star self catering accommodation and more! The coffee machine is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Islay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deejaypea
East Neuk of Fife
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Islay Location”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rosgorm Cottage was a true delight. We were two couples spending four nights on Islay and found this cottage to be everything we had hoped for. Clean, comfortable, very well maintained, airy and equipped to the very highest standard. There was ample on street parking, which I felt would have been just as easy in the peak season.
Its location in the centre of the lovely village of Port Charlotte could not have been bettered. An excellent hotel, friendly pub - with good craik but sadly no real ale! - and a friendly Post Office/Spar store were all within a 2 minute walk.
If I were again self catering on Islay, this would be my first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boule_Coc...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Wonderful moment”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We came with my family from France and it was the perfect place to stay for our 4 days visit of Islay. The house is very welcoming, with its warming fireplace. the beds are sooooo comfortable you could sleep all day ! Thank you Margaret for this moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flight49
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The property was newly renovated and was immaculate, well appointed, warm, homely, and in a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Extended family holiday with 3 generations. Beautiful cottage, very well equiped in a stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing - we even had perfect weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristian...
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I will say it is the best place to stay if you like whiskey and nature.
But if you just need a place to relax for a week it is great for that to.

Hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing