We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again for the 7th time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lambeth Guest House
Ranked #3 of 13 Bowmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2011

John & Margaret have renovated the whole guest house last year and now we stayed in fully modern en-suite bedrooms. The bathroom is modern and roomy.

Margaret did her best again by providing great Scottish breakfasts (adequate for a hungry Belgian like me) and the 3 course evening meals can not be beaten anywhere. Your Wi-Fi will be very popular with guests arriving back in the room after a full day of distillery visits.

The Feis Ile is one of the best whisky festivals around (I have 2 of my own in Dufftown).

Well done both of you.
My friends and I will be back.
Kind regards and thank you, René

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 158 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2011

I work regularly on the Island, I don't come over unless I can stay with Margaret at Lambeth House, the rooms have been refurbished and are all ensuite, there's internet access, mobile phone signal, and the perfect hostess to look after you, you won't find better. I also enjoy meeting the various visitors who stay here from all over the world.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 4Billy4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stayed at Lambeth House in September and i can not wait to go back. Margaret and John made me so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. My room was so comfortable and clean and the bed was so heavenly to sleep in. The food was comparable to anything offered in Edinburgh and if i had my way Margaret deserves a michelin award. By far the best guest house i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mrscullen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Stayed there for one night only but had a really good time there. The room is very modern (unexpectedly as seen from outside) and not noisy unlike some quoted here. Margaret was very helpful to tell us what's good in Bowmore and enjoyed the stay in Bowmore so much.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 110,510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Service is excellent and very friendly. Room and bathroom are excellent. Hotel is situated in quite an ordinary street. Sleep quality is somewhat impaired by noisyness: slamming doors and tv from adjacent rooms are clearly heard, as well as Saturday night music (electronic beats) and visitors from nearby pub (at frontside room). At 45 pounds per night per person for a twin room, this is not a bargain, but friendly service and decent breakfast make up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elpingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

The rooms were outstanding for a B&B (all ensuite and recently done up), breakfast was great and Margaret and John went out of their way to help us. I will definitely be back sometime so that I can see more of Islay and will want to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BruceWinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed here for the last two days of a tour of Islay , and I could not have chosen a better B&B .
The rooms were great and everything you could ask for was supplied .Breakfast were wonderful , and quite a feast ,so good to find that we didn't have to make our own toast !
Lambeth House is very fresh , light and airy , just the perfect place .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank islaytourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmore
3.8 mi away
Port Charlotte Hotel
Port Charlotte Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Charlotte
282 reviews
2.3 mi away
Islay House
Islay House
#2 of 2 in Bridgend
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bowmore House
The Bowmore House
#1 of 13 in Bowmore
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lochside Hotel
Lochside Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bowmore
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dha Urlar Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Glenegedale Guest House
Glenegedale Guest House
#1 of 1 in Glenegedale
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambeth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambeth Guest House

Address: Jamieson Street | Bowmore Isle of Islay, Bowmore, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Islay > Bowmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bowmore
Hotel Class:4 star — Lambeth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lambeth House Hotel Bowmore
Lambeth Guest House Bowmore, Islay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing