We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Culcreuch Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fintry
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we saw Culcreuch Castle we knew it was the venue for us. The castle is in the most beautiful setting. When our wedding day came we were not disappointed. All the staff were amazing. From the cleaners to the bar staff, but mostly Robert, Mary Ann and Alison. They couldn't have done more. Every little detail was taken care of and they made us feel so special.
The food was excellent. On the day but also in the dungeon bar the day before. All our guests were well looked after too. We could not fault it in anyway. Anyone considering Culcreuch as a wedding venue should not think twice. PERFECT.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    86
    36
    19
    11
See reviews for
94
162
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed on an itison deal DBB and upgraded to the Baron's suite on the 3rd floor. lovely spacious room, good views, well heated, nice four poster bed and sofa to relax on. dinner & breakfast was very good (we ate in the resturant), and the wine list was good and very reasonably priced. xmas tree was up, so had a lovely festive feel to it. all in all it was a lovely romantic night's stay fairly close to home.

Room Tip: not sure what the other rooms would be like, but we would recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very pleasant overall experience, with very friendly staff and management, and generally good food. The catering for the wedding we were attending was excellent. Breakfast iffy, a little dry and overcooked. See below re the Chalets

Room Tip: If you’re going there, refuse Chalet 1, until such time as the hotel can assure you that the immersi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lairdielardie, General Manager at Culcreuch Castle Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I hope you had a safe journey home. Again our apologies for the hot water situation during your stay and I can confirm that the immersion heater problem is fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend my boyfriend's brother's wedding and were impressed from the moment we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, food was great and our room was huge and beautifully decorated (Barons Room). Family and friends stayed in the cabins and they and us were very impressed with how spacious and functional they were. Good option for longer stays as you have your own kitchen. The grounds surrounding the Hotel were very well kept and the setting is just breathtaking. Fantastic wedding venue but also for a weekend to get away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlienB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of those gems you find when you are slightly 'off-piste'. It is different and enjoyable. Imagine staying in an 800 year old historic place in a grand estate. The people were friendly, the food excellent - West Coast Scallops and Stornoway Black Pudding for a starter. It was only a days business meeting today, but I stayed over a few months back. Power to your elbows, team, you made a visitor very happy to be staying and enjoying your hospitality.

If you want stereotyped and sterile standardised accommodation, go for that. If you want a place with heart, care, character and a listening ear for your needs, this is it. Peace, tranquility and a decent pint in the bar!

Room Tip: The room I had faced the front, was very comfortable and had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My partner and I were here for a wedding in sept. unfortunately we could not make the day service, so we were coming for the evening. We arrived early to have dinner. The bar was a lovely and beautifully furnished. We asked for bruschetta - however with fresh tomatoes etc as he one on the menu was mushroom, the chef said not a problem, and it was lovely. The main courses were equally as delicious. The wedding was in the out building, and it was lovely, a great evening , will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MScott18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had our Wedding at Culcreuch Castle on the 18th of August 2012, possibly the warmest day of the "Summer" this year!
It was amazing from start to finish! The staff, particularly Maryanne, Alison and Robert couldn't have done any more for us, nothing was too much trouble!
We had 110 guests for dinner (choice of steak or chicken for mains), which ran smoothly and was delicious!
We booked 4 of the lodges for the weekend, arriving on the Friday before the wedding and staying until the Monday....would highly recommend these! The view from each lodge is stunning and they're full equipped with every cooking utensil you could ever need and flat screen TV's.

Room Tip: The Lodges are excellent! We stayed in the Baron's suite on our Wedding night, gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c4sper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fintry
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 95 in Glasgow
822 reviews
Kincaid House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milton of Campsie
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
394 reviews
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culcreuch Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culcreuch Castle Hotel

Property: Culcreuch Castle Hotel
Address: Fintry G63 0LW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Fintry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fintry
Hotel Class:3 star — Culcreuch Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Culcreuch Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culcreuch Castle Fintry
Hotel Culcreuch Castle
Culcreuch Castle Hotel Fintry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing