We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious yet homely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pippa E
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious yet homely”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We couldn't have been more impressed with every aspect of our stay at this fantastic location. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and superbly equipped, there were lovely additional touches like a hairdryer, travel cots, safety plugs and locks, board games, books and yummy chocolates, all of which made our stay so relaxing.

The location couldn't be better, with parking outside, amenities just a stone's throw away, ano so much to do in the local area.

Our hosts were unobtrusive yet close enough to help when we needed it.

I couldn't recommend this accommodation highly enough and certainly hope to stay there again next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment fully equipped and comfortable and in a idea location. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment - Perfect for Our Needs!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were travelling to Bridge of Allan with our daughter who was commencing her studies at the University of Stirling. We were in need of accommodations that were near the campus and large enough to accommodate 3 of us plus all of our luggage/bags etc. This apartment was the perfect solution for us! Not only was it close to campus but it was also very spacious with plenty of room to spread out. The décor was lovely with plenty of "old world" charm. The beds were very comfortable and the cupboards were well stocked with everything we would need for our 6 night stay. We loved that we could walk to great pubs/restaurants as well as pick up some quick groceries from the Tesco Express just down the road!
We plan on making several trips back to Stirling to visit our daughter and we very much hope we can stay at this beautiful apartment.
P.S. It was a pleasure dealing with TS Properties - very prompt, friendly & professional!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, location, size
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, we are so glad that you found the property ideally located, spacious and decorated with some 'old world' charm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best wishes, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelCR...
Durham, England
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Can't recommend it highly enough!”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were looking to visit family in Bridge of Allan and wanted to rent an apartment for my wife and I plus daughter and young grand-daughter.

We're not hotel lovers and prefer somewhere more personal where you're not expected to leave during the day ( given the weather in Scotland a bolt hole is ideal ! ).

We've used TS previously over New Year 2015 and checked out what they had on offer.

Henderson Street suited us down to the ground. 3 bedrooms, HUGE living room, well equipped kitchen and very nice bathroom.

Booking was simplicity itself, and the team at TS kept us informed at every step.

The apartment was every bit as good as we'd hoped for and absolutely spot on!! All rooms were light and airy, I think ' flooded with light ' sums it up perfectly. It also has a family atmosphere, you don't think " I'm in a holiday let " it feels like you're staying in a real home.

Immaculately presented, a booklet with full instructions on how everything worked and fully equipped. It has good wi-fi, satellite TV , again useful if you have a rainy day - not unknown in Scotland.

It's also within 250 yards of a Tesco Express ( open til 11p.m. every day ) and several local shops, so no need to worry about arriving and worrying about getting the essentials in, milk, bread etc etc Given we arrived around 6p.m. on a Sunday that was a HUGE bonus to us.

Ample ( free and unrestricted ) parking right outside.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in the Stirling area..... we would certainly recommend Henderson Street without question. It'll be our first choice for stays in the area in future.

Oh, Yes! The same property is also available through AirBnB...but it's 15-20% cheaper using TS and a MUCH, MUCH more personal service. It's a no brainer...use TS!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It's as perfect an apartment as you could wish for ...and I'm picky!!
Liked least: That we only stayed for 3 days :-(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you so much for such a glowing review and pleased to hear you had a great stay in the property - we agree it is a lovely holiday home so great to hear our guests love it too! Your feedback about our guest service was also very appreciated - we work hard to ensure regular communication with our guests to make sure they have everything they need prior, and during their stay. Thanks again for a great review and hope to see you back with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooslg
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab place and location”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This stunning apartment was a wonderful find. Beautifully appointed with attention to detail. We stayed here whilst visiting Scotland. The accommodation had everything we needed during our 5 day stay. Plenty of space for the kids to run around. Lovely bathroom and comfy beds made a really enjoyable break. It offers a welcoming base to explore Stirling, Loch Lomond, Edinburgh and many more sights. We loved the view of Stirling Castle from the garden. Would definitely consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Many thanks for your great review of Henderson Apartment, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the property. It is always nice to find a property that is central to a lot of the main cities so you can explore. We hope you will come back and visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn K
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic grand apartment and super location”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful apartment. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious. Fantastic location for exploring Scotland and great restaurants close by. Bridge of Allan is a lovely little spa town, 5 minutes to Stirling by car or train. Everything we could ask for. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Many thanks for your great review on Henderson Apartment, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and agree it is a great area to have holiday in with lots to do and see. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help book your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurent c
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Bonjour Laurent,

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire. Je suis ravi d'apprendre que vous avez passé un merveilleux séjour au Henderson Apartment, il ressemble vraiment à un séjour inoubliable. En ce qui concerne le service que vous avez reçu, je suis également ravi d'entendre que c'était efficace. En ce qui concerne la propriété elle-même, je suis content qu'il vous a fourni une base exceptionnellement confortable pour explorer l'Ecosse.

Certainement à la recherche de votre retour.

Sincères amitiés,
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;