We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 😀”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yvonne P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent 😀”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a fantastic few days away at this beautiful house! The photos do not do it justice you have to go to appreciate the actual scale of the house. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need for your stay and is full of mod cons the sound system is excellent. Bridge of Allen itself is a lovely town and has everything you need for a short stay within walking distance, supermarkets, take aways, pubs and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and the surrounding area's, we would love to have you come stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreacur...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long weekend break with family”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked this as it had everything we needed for a long weekend break for visiting friends and family nearby. On arrival we were so impressed by the place. It was all lit up ready for our arrival, totally spotless and had absolutely everything that we required.
This place is an absolute gem and nearby to Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling with easy access to public transport.
The village itself is beautiful and friendly with lovely places to walk to. The Wallace Monument can be seen in the distance.
Haverstock is definitely a place we will return to but we will be booking for much longer so that we can enjoy its facilities and also all the wonderful cities that are close by.
This place is great with lots of room for larger groups. In fact you could lose each other if you choose to!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the quaint village, we would be honoured to have you come visit again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LornaR270
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second visit to Haverstock. This time celebrating my husbands 40th Birthday with friends. We had a fantastic long weekend. The house is amazing and the kitchen/dining area was well used. An ideal room for socialising. We spent most of the weekend in this room. Bedrooms were all lovely. We needed the sofa bed as there were ten of us, it's not the comfiest for 2 adults. The only fault we had. The house is a short walk to the nearest shop and pubs. We used a taxi service on the Sunday to head into Stirling. This was the 4th time booking with Kirsteen at Stirling Self Catering and can highly recommend. So easy and always on hand to answer any questions. Looking forward to planning our next holiday weekend now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your weekend and i will pass your feedback regarding the sofa bed on to the owner! and it would be our please to welcome you back again for your next weekend holiday. Take Care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa W
1 review
“Everything we could have asked for! Excellent!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for an amazing stay at Haverstock. We were here 2 weeks and I can honestly say that we don't have one complaint about Haverstock. This house is extremely spacious and comfortable, the management company was excellent to work with, the location is stellar, and the house was stocked with everything you could possibly need. We had three children with us, so the management company accommodated us by providing 2 high chairs and 2 cots- extremely thankful! If you are on the fence about booking Haverstock- don't be. You will LOVE this house! You will LOVE the kitchen! You will LOVE the yard! We will absolutely be back. Thank you again for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! and what a great one it is - this makes your job so worth while when we get feedback like this, we would most definitely love to welcome you back again should your travels bring you back to Stirling. Best Wishes take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for entertaining.”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having recently downsized to a flat we were looking for a venue for a family get-together. Luckily we found Haverstock literally on our doorstep. The suggestion to book this beautiful property for a long weekend was put to all the family and the response was "what a great idea"

On arrival at the property on Friday there was great excitement by all members of the family as we explored the house. It certainly exceeded everybody's expectations and there were more than enough bedrooms to choose from.

Over the course of the weekend we all gravitated towards the kitchen and south facing family room with wonderful access to the garden via two sets of bi-folding doors to the rear and the side. This made an ideal entertaining area which we all thoroughly enjoyed.

The formal dining room and upstairs drawing room are very elegant and although we didn't use them on this occasion we can certainly envisage them being used for a great dinner party. All in all, there is something for everybody to enjoy.

We all loved it and would have no hesitation in recommending it to both visitors or, as in our case, to provide additional accommodation that we no longer have since downsizing.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house ideal for your family get together, the house is perfect for large families and we would love for you to stay again in the future. Best Wishes Take Care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnas320...
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, wonderful home!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Haverstock online and the reality of the house was even better. It is simply beautiful, spacious, well taken care of and we loved our stay here. The service is great, wonderful book of instructions, close to groceries and quick walks to some tasty restaurants.
Perfect location for train travel or car travel as it's so central. We went to Edinburgh, Stirling Castle, Wallace Monument, Linlithgow Castle, Blackness Castle, Callander House, The Kelpies, Loch Leven Castle and several other places.
We highly recommend Haverstock to anyone, enjoy the relaxing life in a beautiful home in a very nice neighborhood.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and done lots of site seeing, we would love to have you come stay again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAZE45
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, fabulous family weekend break”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

HAVERSTOCK House is a stunning house, very spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We were lucky to have lovely sunny weather and had the patio doors open all weekend for al fresco dining! The house is well equipped with everything you could possibly need. I especially loved the kitchen and having the opportunity to cook on the fabulous Aga. Bridge of Alan is a lovely little village and so close to Stirling we were never short of things to do. We visited the Bannockburn Experience, the Wallace Monument and Doune Castle (where Monty Python's - the holy grail was filmed). Haverstock was the perfect house for our family break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing