We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Queen's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Queen's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bridge of Allan
Reviewed March 28, 2013

It has to be said, this is one beautiful hotel. The bedroom was absoloutely to die for I didn't want to leave! The decor was so beautifully thought about me and my husband will definately be coming here again. We dined in the Restaurant and the service was really good very helpful and polite staff and the food again was to die for, we had pigeon breast to start and steak for main. One of the tastiest things I've eaten. I'd like to thank all of the staff for our stay and delightful service and hope to come and visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for The Queen's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 184 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I checked in on hogmany hoping to enjoy a special new years eve stay and party for our first hogmany as husband and wife instead in the end we felt we would have been better off staying at home. The rooms were not luxury the windows didn't close properly and the halls were a bit smelly like an old damp smell that was quite off putting. Anyway we felt there was no atmosphere in the bar down stairs and the service was terrible at the bar. However at breakfast we had a terrible experience as my husband waited an hour for his cup of coffee that never even came then when we ordered our Scottish breakfast it was as if they were trying to hard on the presentation and not actually making sure the egg etc was cooked properly. Its was served all heaped up in the middle of the plate inedible. When we complained the waitress said that the chef was always very careful and if the egg was poached anymore it would be fried????? eh no u cant get a fried egg from poaching it. Defo wont be returning there in a hurry. On the plus side we enjoyed the night club Eva as we knew the DJ that was playing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, contemporary rooms with lovely bathroom and excellent food. Well positioned for the University and the Wallace Monument. Some of the decor needs minor maintenance and our only disappointment was the quality of the mattress. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheneyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cousin was having an engagement party in the Adamo hotel, so myself, my partner, my sister and my brother-in-law booked the townhouse for the night. This was a separate building next to the hotel that had been bought over. It was a flat consisting of 3 floors - bottom floor had a toilet, second floor had a kitchen and living room and top floor had two double bedrooms and a bathroom. It was self-catering, however this was near impossible as there was an oven/hob, but there were no frying pans etc, only one grill which was filthy and covered in food from whoever had last used it. There was also only one butter knife which was very difficult to use for cutting up food and no normal glasses (had to use a wine glass to drink from). There was no bin or washing up liquid either. There were complimentary biscuits which was a nice touch, however there was only decaf coffe left and the other sachets(hot chocolate, tea etc) were all very crumpled as though they had been sitting there for a long time. It appeared as though it was never replenished. The heating was put on and left for us all night which was good, but due to the bedrooms being on the top floor, the heat became unbearable during the night even though the heaters had been turned off. The bathroom was lovely and had no faults. Our beds were extremely comfy and there was no noise pollution. The function in the hotel was perfect and the drink prices were reasonable also considering it was a hotel, staff were also very friendly. Overall we had a good stay and great value for money (£90 for 2 couples). The negatives stated above did make the stay less enjoyable and more inconvenient than it should have been.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently hosted my husbands 40th here. From the first enquiry the staff were very helpful, taking the time (even on a busy lunchtime) to show us round the various function areas they have and all through menu options etc.

All details were taken care of such as booking the dj etc and they even gave us a suite for free.

The food was excellent, shame I over indulged and couldn't enjoy the breakfast!

All in all it was a great night which, partly was due to the fact that all I needed to do was turn up and enjoy it.

I would definitely recommend hosting a function here.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Surprisingly contemporary inside. Sometimes the maintenance seems a liitle lacking, but overall that is the only negative. The staff are very friendly and helpful; the new chef is a real find (best mussels I have ever had - and I have eaten a lot of mussels!). Rooms reasonably large and well equipped. As an added bonus there is a great little microbrewery pub just around the back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Previously had Lunch in restaurnat during my time at Stirling university and decided a few months later it would be the ideal location to have my graduation lunch after graduating from Stirling university.

Booked a table for 10 for lunch, service was fantastic, endless list of wine and cocktails at reasonable prices.

3 course lunch was fantastic value and food was lovely all enjoyed each course especially the caramelised onions and goats chees starter.

Would definitely return again if in bridge of Allan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Allan
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.6 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Hotel

Address: 24 Henderson Street, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4HP, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Bridge of Allan)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bridge of Allan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bridge of Allan
Price Range: $127 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queen's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the up-market village of Bridge of Allan, 2 miles from Stirling Town Centre, the Queen's hotel, Bridge of Allan is a luxury boutique hotel with a range of contemporary designed rooms from doubles to suites and a Penthouse available. With a great Restaurant, Cocktail and Lounge bar it caters for all tastes and for the more energetic its very own late night venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Bridge Of Allan Hotel Bridge Of Allan
The Queen's Hotel Bridge Of Allan, Stirling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing