We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Easter break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilronan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridge of Allan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kilronan House
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Easter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I visited Kilronan house earlier this year and my recent repeat visit didn't disappoint. We had a fantastic spacious room with ensuite, wifi, tv and gorgeous period features. The hosts Colin and Linda remembered us and welcomed us like old friends. Kilronan house has a lovely homely feel and I am already really looking forward to my next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and sorry for our somewhat late response ! It was a pleasure to have you stay and looking forward to seeing you again this Easter. Have a good trip up to Scotland. Kilronan Special is waiting for you. Best wishes C&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
96
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed one night on our way up to the Highlands. We received a good welcome and our room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is a cosy guest lounge on the ground floor and we enjoyed a first class breakfast in lovely surroundings on the following morning. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We ate at the italian restaurant (very good) that is within easy walking distance from the house. Would certainly stay again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin room at the front of the house. It has lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seacrestNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of your stay at Kilronan House. It is very helpful to us to hear that we are getting things right for our guests. Glad you liked the nearby Italian restaurant. It has a great ambience and was originally the Spa pump-house. We hope that we may see you again on your next visit to Scotland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I usually use hotels in the area when I'm down at the university for business but booking last minute I found I couldn't get a good price. Although this wasn't rock bottom price it was much better value. Hearty breakfast, big comfy bed, tv and wifi in room, tea and shortbread, toileteries in the en suite, friendly hostess and a great night's sleep! What more could you ask for :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirloin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for the great review. I think we are the closest B&B to the University which a lot of our guests are looking for. Hope we will see you again on your next trip to Stirling. Our best wishes, C & L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We picked up a rental with GPS option from Avis @ Edinburgh airport and got to Kilronan house easily. Our room (with ensuite) was super spacious and comfortable, and the hosts Linda and Colin were very welcoming. A wonderful stay, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sourmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope we may see you when we next visit New Zealand !
Road and rail links to Bridge of Allan are good as you discovered. Our best wishes, C&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I would highly recommend Kilronan House. Full of history and charm and ideally located for Stirling, Edinburgh, Glasgow and the beautiful central Scottish countryside. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Comfy rooms, delicious breakfasts and fab hosts. Many thanks Colin and Linda!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will see you at Easter 2014. Best wishes C&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and stayed at Kilronan House in November. It is located in a quiet road in Bridge of Allan,a delightful village close to Stirling.
We received a warm welcome from our hosts. The bedrooms were excellant and the breakfasts outstanding.
The house has an interesting history (illustrated by some of the wonderful pictures on the walls);it has been thoughtfully modernised and maintained,without losing its historical and architectural character.
Bridge of Allan has several good restaurants offering a range of options (including Thai and Italian food);and also a number of interesting shops,all within easy walking distance of the House.
Kilronan House would form a very good base for anyone wishing to visait the Trossachs to the west or the Ochill Hills to the east,as well as the historic town of Stirling itself.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kilronan House and would certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The front-facing bedroom with a bay window was particularly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard_rogers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review of your stay at Kilronan House. We are so glad you appreciated the historic ambience. We are very fond of the house which has been a family home and now we are able to share it with others as a guest house. We hope we will see you again if you return to this part of Scotland. Our best wishes, C&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We would highly recommend. Our hosts were extremely helpful. Welcomed us into their family home located in such a lovely quiet area. Yet only a short walk to the high street.
Our room was very comfortable with plenty of room.
Peaceful and tranquil a home from home with a fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyjoe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268Kilronan, Owner at Kilronan House, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Kenilworth Road is lovely quiet road and many of our guests comment on this and the good night sleep they get as a result. The village itself is a great place to visit for its shops and we are fortunate to have such a varied selection of places to eat. Hope we will see you again on your next visit to Bridge of Allan. Best regards C&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridge of Allan
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Queen's Hotel
The Queen's Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilronan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilronan House

Property: Kilronan House
Address: 15 Kenilworth Road | Bridge of Allan, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4DU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bridge of Allan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bridge of Allan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Victorian house built 1853. Guest lounge, Free WiFi, spacious en-suite rooms. Quiet village location in a leafy conservation area. Ample off-street parking. Half mile from University of Stirling and 2 miles from Stirling Castle. Numerous good restaurants and pubs within short walking distance. Excellent base for the mountains and lakes of the Loch Lomond & Trossachs National Park. Frequent trains to Edinburgh and Glasgow from local station. Website has photographs and information about what to see and do in this historic part of Scotland. We offer reduced rates for stays of three nights or more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kilronan House Bridge Of Allan, Stirling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing