We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & Pleasant Village”
Allanvale Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Allanvale Apartment
Kitchen area with bar stools Lounge with satellite TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Allanvale Apartment
Kitchen area with bar stools
Lounge with satellite TV
Modern, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven & hob
Double bedroom
Shower room with wash basin and toilet
Sofa bed in Lounge
Sofa bed in lounge can accomodate a further 2 guests
Bridge of Allan -  Best Scottish Small Town 2010, 2011 & runner up 2012
Stirling skyline
Stirling Castle
Old Stirling Bridge
Wallace Monument
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerlake
sc
1 review
“Great Location & Pleasant Village”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The location was good to travel around Scotland from and it was close to the Stirling University. The management company and the owner were very accommodating and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Bridge of Allan was a very friendly village
Liked least: evrything was great
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location to travel around the area, we would love to welcome you back again in the future should your travel bring you back to Stirling. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit concerned when I read the last review on Trip Advisor, but decided to go ahead anyway and book the property.
The location and price was what clinched the deal for us. We were not disappointed .
Allanvale Apartment did exactly what it said in the advert. The negative factors in the Trip Advisor Review had very obviously been taken care of.
The on road parking adjacent to the apartment , although on a dead end street , was just fine.
The apartment is very well furnished and had just everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Coat hooks were available, shelving had been provided in the bathroom AND a tumble drier had been installed, which was an added bonus. The whole place was exceptionally clean and very well furnished.
The 'garden' , that can be viewed from the rear window was neat , tidy and finished with low maintenance white chips. Making the yard nice and bright.
Three of us stayed in the apartment , one utilising the sofa bed. Although considered cosy , there was adequate space for us. The price reflects this. Allanvale Apartment is not 5* but most certainly is 4*.
We have no reservations in recommending this excellent facility and will most certainly use it again when we sojourn back to Stirling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the fantastic shops and restaurants in Bridge of Allan
Liked least: Having to pack up and leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: No coat hooks or bathroom shelving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
On behalf of the owner of Allanvale Apartment, Stirling Self Catering would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Negative reviews of any of our properties are a rare occurrence, and I am sorry that you feel disappointed about your experience at Allanvale Apartment.
As you point out there is no ‘Private parking’ at Allanvale and this error on our Stirling Self Catering website is being rectified; the description should read ‘Parking available’ and we make it clear in the email we send to all guests with directions for Allanvale that there is ‘on street parking in front of the property’.
The condition of the back garden/yard area to the rear of the property is something we are aware of and we are currently in the process of having it cleared and tidied to an acceptable standard by a local tradesman. During your stay we attempted to contact you to advise you that a tradesman would be visiting the site to assess the garden prior to the work commencing, but were unable to do so as you had not given us a mobile contact number to use should we need to be in touch during your stay.
We have often had groups of up to 4 enjoy their stay at Allanvale, though the majority of guests are couples. The garden area is not a highlighted feature of this property, unlike several of our other properties, but the price of Allanvale reflects the compact nature of this property.
The owner has read your comments and has agreed to install hooks for coats in the entrance hall and some form of bathroom storage, either a shelf or bathroom cabinet.
Thank you for bringing the change of day for refuse collection to our attention; the information folder in Allanvale will be amended accordingly.
If you had called either the owner, or Stirling Self Catering, using the contact numbers you were sent by email ,and which are also detailed in the information folder within the property, then I can assure you that we would have done our best to deal with any problems or concerns you had immediately.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Allanvale Apartment as much as some of our previous guests and, once again, offer sincere apologies on behalf of the owner and Stirling Self Catering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: No clothes dryer and no instructions for washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewart95...
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great to be back in my home town for a few days and staying in this excellent apartment. Would suggest instructions as to how the water heater works. But apart from that I would reccommed staying here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and closeness to amentities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frenkbaru...
Impruneta, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I rented this apartment from Sept2012 to December2012. It is located in Bridge of Allan, 100-150mt far from the bus stop to the UNiversity of Stirling and to Stirling City Center.
The hirer is extremely kind and helpful.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulleh
1 review
“Everything is awesome!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We enjoyed staying at it and it is close to city centre. Also, the owner helped us and found a flat for us even we requested at the same day, that so nice of her!
This accommodation will be our first option in Stirling..

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing