We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of paparazzi - CLOSED

paparazzi
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Paparazzi is located on a prominent corner site offering outdoor seating. Within - breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks are served from 9am to Late, Mon-Sat, 10am - 9pm Sun. Specialising in Italian & European cusine. Handmade Pizzas and Burgers, Pasta, Steak, Chicken, Fish, Salads and much more - all presented with flare and using the finest ingredients. A late morning or afternoon homemade scone or cake and finest coffee, fabulous breakfast, delicious lunch or a wondeful dinner are all on offer. An open kitchen allows customers to see their food being prepared to order. Staff are mixologist trained and a fantastic cocktail list and outstanding wine selection is guaranteed. Quality and value within modern, chic and comfortable surroundings is our policy. We are proud of our team and what we do. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome very soon.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This restaurant had a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. The manager was very attentive and helpful with the wine selection. The Hawaiian Pizza I had was delicious. It was the first time I have seen the electronic table waiter that lets the staff know when you would like them to come to the table. However, the service was great and we never had a chance to try it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank essare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papmanagement, General Manager at paparazzi, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Great to hear your review of our burgers! We use local prime beef and a few other secret things to our own recipe to make our product stand out. We believe that some of the most simple things like the humble burger can show the passion and care which goes into a restaurant's range. To be fair, it's not the cheapest burger around - but...
Thanks for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We bought the groupon voucher having never visited this restaurant before. We received a warm and friendly welcome and were impressed at the electronic table waiter device that let the staff know when you wanted them to come to the table, however we did not require to use it as the service was first class. The glass of prosecco was brought straight away and was so delicious that we ordered another glass. We also ordered a bread basket and olive bowl to accompany our main course and had to be moved to a table for four to accomodate all the food, which was wonderful. We were not made to feel awkward at all about the groupon voucher and paid a further £21 which covered starters, desserts and extra wine so all round it was a lovely evening and we would not hesitate to return or recommend to friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papmanagement, General Manager at paparazzi, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We're truly glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We very occassionally use groupon to attract new friends to the restaurant. Regardless of whether you purchased a special offer from us via groupon or not, we would always treat all our customers the same and we are pleased you enjoyed the service and food and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

just back from ' PAPPARAZZI ' and i have to say we had a lovely meal...bought offer from group on and both pasta and pizza were so good...very good and welcoming service...will be back soon :) Magda

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went here on a Groupon deal and were made to feel second class. We were initially told that we could choose from either the Groupon pizza or the Groupon pasta. The waiter then came back with the menus he had taken from us previously and told us we could choose any pizza or pasta on the menu. We had a chance to survey the cafe like well lit environment and listened to the wonderful 80's music.
When our prosseco arrived they were in the smallest glasses imaginable, the pizzas had micro thin hard round the outside bases with cheap and not very tasty toppings and the soggy garlic bread that was priced normally at £3.25 per portion turned up in a single dish of two slices that was described as 2 portions so £6.50 for 2 slices of bread, I did actually question this and was informed it was right enough. So all in all, not a good experience, I didn't think it was value, even at Groupon prices, and yes my Wife and I did feel conned after our 50 mile round trip. Not recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Delanroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papmanagement, General Manager at paparazzi, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

The glasses you were served are 125ml of high quality Prosecco (priced at £25 per bottle). This is the standard glass size for Prosecco and champagne. It is also listed on our menu as such. We can assure you that you were not given a smaller glass than normal. The portion of Garlic bread is two slices per portion. Your groupon deal states that - not two portions which you claim was the offer. Our thin and crispy Italian pizzas are usually exceptionally well received and we can assure you that all are hand made fresh on the premises and we use only the best ingredients. We are sorry that you feel that your choice of any two of our pasta or pizza main courses, together with one portion of garlic bread and two glasses of Prosecco for which you paid £18 total was not sufficient value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. We were there on a Wednesday at 5pm so it wasn't busy although by the time we left more customers were arriving. The staff were very welcoming and the menu was good value. I had the Cajun pizza which I have to say is the best pizza I have had in a very long time. The thin and crispy base was just perfect as was the topping. As we had two 9 year old girls with us we were particularly impressed with the way they were treated. They were made a fuss of and made to feel special which is most certainly not always the case in this country when you take kids out to eat. We will definitely return and have recommended Paparazzi to our friends.

1  Thank Pattison family P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed paparazzi also viewed

Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing