We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and superb live music!”
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
La Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: modern italian restaurant ideal for lunch and business meetings during the day and night, serving a la carte meals with the emphasis on daily specials.
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and superb live music!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have dined here before a few times and this time did not dissapoint. The food was excellent, service spot on and as an added surprise there was a live musician who was second to none. Normally I don't like live music during a relaxing meal but this guy was perfect for the restaurant. Despite being a Sunday night there was a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizzyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    95
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really Good Italian”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been to La Cucina with work colleagues three times now as we stay in Bridge of Allan a lot. Service is always first class, good menu (try the sharing starter with cured meats & olives, its great!) and a good atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manchestertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Valentines menu”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my girlfriend for valentines day dinner and was really happy with our choice. We made the choice based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.
We didn't realise when we booked that it would be a valentines day set menu, but this didn't bother us - we also saw other couples being allowed to order off the full menu if they couldn't find anything they liked.
The set menu was £23.95 per person for 3 courses, which was very reasonable considering the portion sizes we got.
The food was brilliant, particularly the spaghetti carbonara and the authentic Italian pizza.

The only criticisms I would have is the waiter did not offer us tea, coffee, bread or water. Also, I ordered a glass of cola, which my girlfriend spotted was poured from a standard 2L bottle behind the bar. Other than these minor details it was excellent and we will certainly be back to try the full menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stirling's Best Venue.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Best restaurant by far in the Stirling area in my opinion. Superb Food (best Spaghetti Carbonara I've ever had anywhere in the World.....even in Italy !!) Staff are superb, not pestering (which is irritating), but always immediately available when required as is the correct methodology. Great for Family\Friends nights out which I have had several times. Not expensive, no more than local Indian or Chinese and even cheaper than some. Will go out their way for to accomodate your requirements. Great ambience, layout and convenient location too. Gen can park outside daytime for lunch. All staff immaculate assistance. Ricardo sei un gentiluomo eccezionale! Just FAB !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankiemac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family night out”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We treated our family of 10 (children and grandchildren). Even though we booked very late the La Cucina was able to accomadate us. Excellent atmosphere, very attentive and pleasant waiters. The food was superb. The 5 grandchildren received as much attention as the adults making it an all round special night

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Doune, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Stirling, Stirlingshire
Stirling, Stirlingshire
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing