We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis in the Desert!”
other travelers have booked this property
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
A uniquley designed main entrance with large doors and glass views to the hall way. Reception Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
A uniquley designed main entrance with large doors and glass views to the hall way.
Reception Hall
Reception hall
Reception hall
Second floor reception hall
Reading area
Reading area with books and board games
Kitchen bar area
Kitchen bar lounge
Kitchen bar lounge and dining area
Glass table dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with ensuite shower, whirlpool bath, his and hers sink and touchless heated mirrors
Main bedroom sitting area
Games room with amazing views into the country side
Indoor hotub room with views to country side
Relaxing steam room
Onsite indoor gym with treadmill, spinbike, vibra machine, free weights, row and ski-ing machine..
Treadmill
Spin bike
Ensuite super king size
Super king size room
MIst settled view from balcony
Misty view from Balcony
Summer view from Balcony
Sunrise early February from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Strathaven, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Byron T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Desert!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Out in the beautiful countryside, we found this incredibly beautiful place that exceeded our expectations! Because it was relatively new, we almost had the place to ourselves, and the attention of Rashid the owner, a really nice guy who looked after us so well. I have had rare opportunities to be in 5 star hotels, but this was even better! The rooms were what dreams are made of, and if we would have had more time to stay, would have been able to enjoy the multiple facilities. There was an outside BBQ, massive play area with ground level trampoline, large verandas to look out over the amazing countryside that it was set amongst. Inside the sitting room area, was a full sized snooker table, with doors large doors opening out into the open fields. The bedrooms and bathroom facilities were immaculately clean, and were straight out of a designer's magasine. One bedroom even had a jacuzi! The breakfast room was large with a breakfast bar that had various breakfast choices, and I even had one of my favourite espressos with Rashid! We did have an incredible offer for the night, but I would say that it was worth so much more than what we paid. I would certainly want to stay at High Brownmuir again when we are in the area (or within 50 miles!), but it would be for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. It was great to meet you and your partner. An absolute pleasure to have you as guests. Can't wait to see you again and have a catch up over a nice coffee. You are both welcome anytime look forward to seeing you in the near futrue :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT89
1 review
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommended guest house with amazing views. Rashid made us feel very welcome, felt right at home. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thanks for being great guests. The luxury guest house is now available as a holiday let for family get togethers, birthdays, reunions, or someone just looking to live in complete luxury. Would be great next time you can bring freinds and have an exclusive luxury stay at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevt1981
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Completely took us by surprise. We took a last minute trip to Scotland and searched for somewhere and came across this place which was completely unexpected for the level and quality in comparison to the price felt like we had gotten away with something. Great room, great location and even better value. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Hi Kevin,

Thanks for booking with us look forward to you booking with us again in the near future:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robynft
1 review
“High brownmuir”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great stay. Great host. Our room was massive and the hot tub was great! Beautiful views. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thanks for your honest review. Was great having you as a guest look forward to seeing you in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of luxury!”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had another brilliant weekend here! The house is stunning and the rooms are decorated to an amazing standard! The host can't do enough for you and nothing's a problem! If you're looking for a bit of luxury this is the place to go! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thanks Gary always a pleasure to have you. Look forward for you to book with us for your birthday! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing