We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good local”
Review of Crown Inn

Crown Inn
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Biggar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE CROWN INN, Real Pub, Real Ale, Real Food!Open from 11am (12.30 Sun) until midnight apart from Friday when we're open until 1am.Food served everyday from 12 till 8.30pmWe were acredited by the Scottish Tourist Board and achieved the prestigious 'Eat Scotland' award in September 2006. In August 2007 (AWARDED AGAIN 2008,2009,2010,2011 & 2012)after vigourous testing we were awarded the prestigious Cask Marque award for excellence in Real Ales. We have since been reevaluated and were awarded full marks! In June 2008 (AWARDED AGAIN 2012) we have been accepted into the Scotch Beef Club after an extensive testing programme. All of our beef is sourced from Scottish farms and is hung for a minimum of 28 days ensuring that it is always of the highest quality and packed with flavour.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The food is always tasty in here whether you visit at lunchtime or in the evening. The only down side is having to eat in the bar sometimes as it can get very noisy.

Thank sammi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 486 of 574 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Fab food, service and cosy and warm welcoming place on a bitterly freezing afternoon. The menu was varied and lots of choice....good pub food with good sized portions and reasonably priced.

Thank lizinlanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great menu, great staff, great surroundings! Lots to choose from and very friendly staff who often ask for your opinion on the meals.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Megpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped on the way to Edinburgh yesterday and glad we did,good food and friendly staff the Hunters Chicken was delicious,my wife and the other couple we were with all enjoyed the food as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Came to the crown with my sons and sister and was very impressed by the service we received!

Great atmosphere and family friendly pub!

Would love to borrow your chef :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hmrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crown Inn also viewed

Biggar, South Lanarkshire
 
Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Coulter, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing