We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!!!”

Foothills Milling Company
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Used to frequent Foothills Milling when it was in Wears Valley when I traveled to Gatlinburg on business. Excellent then in 2006 and did not disappoint today. Quail biscuits, goat cheese tart, pork shoulder to salmon everything exceeded all of our expectations. Friends upset with me I have told them about this place sooner

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gpea47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    33
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“sssh...don't tell everyone about this spot”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

the only reason not to give this place your best review, is it will make it harder to get a reservation here if everyone knows. What a great meal, and service! Fried green tomatoes, pork meatloaf, truffeled mac & cheese, fillet, stuffed baked potatoes...every thing we had was great. Can't wait until we are in Maryville again next year, to enjoy another dinner here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 997JamesH997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“superb innovative food in an unprepossessing building”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We decided. to dine here on the basis of the reviews and were not disappointed.
It has to be said that the building does not look like a typical fine dining establishment. The food and service were outstanding. I had smoked pork and shrimp with black rice which was splendid and my wife enjoyed her rack of lamb. The staff accommodated for my wife's inability to eat cheese admirably and even rustled up a substitute amuse bouche to avoid the cheesy one everybody else had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike Swindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent won't do justice to the food and service at the Foothills Milling Co. Its an entire dining experience, excellent food, excellent service, just a pure pleasure to enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great service.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ate dinner here the night after our elopement at Gracehill B&B. We were late making reservations, so we had to sit at a table in the bar area instead of the dining room. This did not take away from our experience in the least. The food was creative and delicious, and the service was outstanding. We are somewhat spoiled in the culinary department living in Charleston, SC, but this little Maryville Restaurant held it's own and them some against our favorite Charleston spots. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foothills Milling Company also viewed

 

Been to Foothills Milling Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing