We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to eat in Maryville!!”

Sullivan's Downtown
Ranked #5 of 149 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Pacific ocean
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Great Place to eat in Maryville!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On Saturday the 28th of Sept. I ate here with a group of 27 other people that had gathered in Maryville for a reunion. The restaurant sat us in a very nice private room on the second floor overlooking the main dining room. We were separate and private, but didn't feel "closed in" What a great meal. I had a salad and then the salmon with fresh green beans. I'll admit I was leery as I had not had great experiences with restaurants in Maryville. Wow! my salad was fresh with several types of lettuce and tomatoes that were ripe. The salmon was cooked and seasoned to perfection. The green beens were fresh and not overcooked. Wow, I was there to enjoy the company of friends, but really enjoyed the meal. The service was great, especialiy since we had a large group. The food came out quickly and with a smile. The tables had crisp white table clothes and the decor of the restaurant was subtle but classy. I was very pleasantly surprised. Everyone I was with also commented that they enjoyed their meal. I can't recall the exact amount of my bill but with one alcohol drink and my meal it was $25 or less, and to me that is a deal for the service, atmosphere and food. I will suggest we go there the next time I am in Maryville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    110
    38
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy, without a crazy price tag”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were always afraid to eat here because the place looks fairly high-end from the outside. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the menu had a nice selection of food at reasonable prices. The food is creative and delicious (Boursin mashed potatoes!), and the chef graciously accommodated my food allergy. The wait staff was excellent both times we've eaten there. I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Going back soon - Eric is the best bartender in the Knoxville area”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stop in at least once a month for appetizers and beverages after a hard, long week of work. The best way to start a weekend letting go of the stress in a relasing, calm atmosphere such as Sullivan's. The food is always as expected and the service is the best in the area. Eric dotes on his customers and that is why we followed him from Sullivan's in Knoxville. He goes above and beyond to assure his customers are happy. Can't wait for the next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and Style but fell short on food & service”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We would give it another try on a different day. We went on Sunday afternoon. They were close to closing time and were only offering a buffet that was not appealing at all. The bar tender on duty was a space case. And we had one drink and left. The space is industrial chic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch today at Sullivan's Downtown- Yummy”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hubby and I followed a recommendation from a local antique dealer and dined at Sullivan's Downtown. We were not disappointed. We both started with the Signature Salad and it was delicious! Hubby had almond Flounder and I had Shrimp Charleston. Very good and recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memlane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing