We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Asphalt hot & Congestion!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxbury Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Asphalt hot & Congestion!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was mediocre. Got a room here for hog rally door wouldn't lock to room moved us to handicap room.found out afterwards we overpaid by $45 saw in brochure for rally they were $75. Area of location is congested with heavy traffic but room was clean and comfortable. Rally also was a dissatisfying experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at Luxbury Inn & Suites, only minutes from Smoky Mountain Harley - Davidson (SMH-D). We offer our guests coming from SMH-D a Sunday-Thursday rate of $75.00. This is for our one bedroom suite and based on availability, however we don't offer this same rate on Friday or Saturday.

We are still getting acquainted with our new electronic locks that were recently installed for our guests safety. Sorry to hear about the weekend being disappointing. I know it rained a lot on Saturday too. Come see us again on a Sunday-Thursday sometime for that special SMH-D rate and thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    34
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
32
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room looked clean, but it gave me scabies. The manager assured me that they change the bed clothes between guests, but I don't believe that is the case. I started getting bites about an hour and half after getting in bed. The next morning I was covered in welts. At this point I was hoping and praying it was bedbugs or fleas, but unfortunately it was scabies mites that had burrowed in to my skin. They came preloaded with staff infection which caused sever cellulitis covering my arms almost completely. I'm totally horrified.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am so sorry you are having repeated medical issues! (I read several other of your reviews with the same complaint.) I remember speaking with you during your visit and,since we have never had this type of complaint before, reached out to our pest control company and a well-respected local physician. Both professionals assured me that it is impossible to catch scabies from a hotel room. The fact is that scabies is spread only through direct skin-to-skin contact and, after infestation, symptoms do not appear until 14-17 days. Fortunately, based upon the facts, it is impossible for you to have been infested by our hotel or any other hotels Since you have had recurring problems, I urge you to link to the article with these facts: http://www.medicinenet.com/scabies/article.htm Hopefully, this information will be of help. We do appreciate your business and are sorry you are having health problems. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can't believe there are reviews recommending this place. It's dirty, loud with street noise, out-dated furnishings fixtures, TV's from the 80's, It's just plain creepy & would never return. Breakfast was old cheerios and decaying fruit. This place is seriously gross.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, General Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Luxbury Inn & Suites. Our hotel will be replacing the older televisions with flat screen 40 inch in the next few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We got a suite very homey kitchenette supplies ect very clean and spacious. Would reccomend to a friend. Many restaurants within walking distance. Stayed after a surgery and place was clean quiet and the staff helped me any way they could almost like family very professional.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bhape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hope you are doing well since your surgery! Please come see us again when you can check out this beautiful part of the country. So glad to hear we met your lodging expectations. That is always our goal!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

What an immaculate room! I've stayed at everything from low, low end motels (just ask my wife)
to some very nice properties. This room was as good as it gets when it comes to cleanliness. Kudos to the cleaning staff.

On a more serious note, you should know that all of the rooms have exterior doors - not a problem for me but for some people that could be a deal breaker.

The continental breakfast is slim. Don't expect much there - mostly pastries and fruit, nothing hot.

I had a one bedroom room with living/cooking area - perfect for my purposes. TV's could use updating otherwise no complaints. Space was good and there was no external noise. Keep in mind it was a slow weekend so I'm not sure my stay is a good measure of sound levels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy_Gardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
AAA agrees with you! We got a big A in our housekeeping review. Please come see us again first opportunity.

We are working on getting the task of updating all of our televisions to flat screen... "to the top of our to-do list." We too want this for our guests!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, which was very clean and comfortable. The only item which wasn't clean was the small plate containing soap in the bathroom; it still had the dry remains of a previous occupant's wet soap. That made me look at everything else very closely, but everything else was fine. The rooms aren't huge but they aren't cramped; it's a comfortable space and it was nice to have the refrigerator, sink and utensils, and a aseparate bedroom from the sitting area/kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is minimal - Cheerios, bananas, Krispy Kreme donuts, muffins, milk and coffee. If you want more, there is a McDonald's just across the parking lot, and several other restaurants in very close driving distance. The front desk staff was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Luxbury Inn & Suites and for doing a review. Glad to hear that you found our properties cleanliness to your expectations. We now have a new restaurant in our neighborhood called Cook Out. Come see us again real soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently visited the Maryville area for a friend's wedding, and found our stay at Luxbury Inn to be quite comfortable. Upon entering the suite, we found it impeccably clean. I was pleasantly shocked at the high level of cleanliness because most hotel rooms don't measure up to that standard. The room furnishings were relatively updated, although the TVs are old but in perfectly good working condition. The full-size refrigerator was great! Bathroom was quite roomy too, and so clean! This hotel is in a very busy area but the room was surprisingly quiet, even with people partying in a room below us. The central location of the hotel makes it super-convenient for whatever you want to do in the area. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxburyinn, Public Relations Manager at Luxbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
So good to receive your reply on Trip Advisor, thank you for sharing. We will be upgrading to flat screen televisions, however have not yet done this. We did just this year add all new pull out sofas, so getting closer to the televisions. By the way we now have a Cook Out Restaurant in our neighborhood. Hope you get to come see us again real soon!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#6 of 15 in Alcoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
14.7 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Airport
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Airport Alcoa
3.6 mi away
Hilton Knoxville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxbury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxbury Inn & Suites
Address: 805 Foothills Mall Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-3732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxbury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxbury Inn & Suites all suites venue is conveniently located in the heart of Maryville in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Luxbury Inn is within an easy six-ten (6-10) minute drive of the Knoxville’s McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS), just 20-25 minutes from downtown Knoxville or West Knoxville and only twenty minutes from Townsend and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our hotel makes a perfect hub and spoke location for guests who would like to tour the great trails in the area like the Dragon, Foothills Drive, Cherohala Skyway and the many pathways in the National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Luxbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxbury Inn And Suites
Luxbury Hotel Maryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing