We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of food for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cook Out

Cook Out
Ranked #40 of 144 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
maryville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lot of food for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2014

If you like quantity instead of quality, this is the place. You get a lot of food for the price. But was very greasy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best fast food in Maryville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Fast is an understatement. In and out. Great tasting food and at a price that everyone can afford. I cant say enough good things. Oh and open until 3 am!

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THINK TWICE ABOUT EATING AT MARYVILLE TN COOK OUT GO TO McD's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Today I was at your Mayville TN location,
Saturday August 2,2014 6:01pm Order 3165 TransID 225
I ordered two cookout tray, one of my ordered trays was wrong and bad, I ordered:
2 hot dogs with ketchup, mustard and ketchup
corn dog
bacon wrap
The Hotdogs had excessive relish all over it, you could not even eat it the buns were soggy and falling apart. Also they messed up on another item the bacon wrap was a chicken wrap.
I returned items they gave me a bacon wrap, But the new Hotdogs had a little relish on them but they were sopping wet with relish juice. It was very obviously that it was done intentional. It was so back the bottom of the bag was wet. I then left the restaurant because I was not going to complaint to them again and have they do something worse with my food. We have always liked eating there before but after this trip we are done!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mindybelgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christian Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Friendly personnel and a very good value for the price. The burgers are big and tast great. Not the puny little things that you get at most fast food establishments.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I wonder how long they will last”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

When it first opened it was freaks and very good. I have been back 3 more times and each time it was worse. The burgers were not fresh and they seemed to just be rushing you through.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Out also viewed

 

Been to Cook Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing