We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Gracie's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 146 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have been coming to this area to vacation every year forever and just found Gracie's. We stopped in at 2:00 on a Friday and the food was great. For the cost of a hamburger and fries we got great meatloaf, turnip greens, corn bread and fried okra! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
“Seriously Good Country Type Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Everything they Cook is Great,,,The Nightly Daily Specials are Wonderful,,,off the Menu Items are always Perfect....Go Hungry...:)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was blah, it's a greasy spoon; skip it”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a 4 out of 5 on the rating scale, but came up far shorter than what I expected for breakfast. The coffee was bitter and I didn't even get a refill. The sausage gravy was made from a dry mix. Bacon was average at best. I will say they had good, although pre-made and frozen, biscuits. The server was nice, though. The appearance was dingy overall and the place smelled like old grease.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlyreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Livers”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great home cooked country cookin'. My favorite is chicken livers altho that's all I've ever had. My husband likes the variety of food and we will go often.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Family Style”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a decent family restaurant. The food is good and the people friendly. It is a little hard to find but if you turn off Hall road at the CVS keep going it will be on the right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gracie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing