We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been to this location - don't know how this got posted”

Gondolier Italian Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 149 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never been to this location - don't know how this got posted”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

never been to this location - don't know how this got posted - don't know how this got posted- don't know how this got posted

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Well Satisified”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

There are several Gondolier restaurants in the east Tennessee area. The food is very good, not great. The value is excellent ..... plenty of food for the money. This is not a high class Italian restaurant, but it is a quality family restaurant. We eat at one about once a month.

The traditional Italian offerings as well as the pizzas are worth a visit. They also offer home made desserts.

"The locals eat at Gondolier"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gondolier Maryville TN”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We eat there occassionally and we get take out from there as well. You cannot beat their pizzas. Their Gyro's are spot on and delicious. For the price, you just cant beat the Gondolier. Never had a bad experience here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I always leave satisfied with my check and a very full stomach. Love the bread and marinara you get when you sit down. Portions are huge! I always leave with a to go box. Desserts look fantastic but I can never manage to save room!

Helpful?
1 Thank tnchick89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I like it.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I don't know what the beef others have with Gondolier. The portions are huge to the point of almost always have to have a to go box. My favorite is the Veal Roma, which has a large portion of veal, spaghetti, and a large salad for around $13. Everything I have tried has been tasty, and the added a very good Calamari. I say it stands up with other "Italian" restaurants in the area quite well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tn_Rural_Carrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing