We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ in Tennessee!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Service BBQ

Full Service BBQ
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Tennessee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Old time full service gas station turned into a full service BBQ restaurant!

My husband and I ordered the Big Boy platter and pecan pie so we could sample all the meats. All were perfectly cooked. The ribs were smoked to perfection - not too loose from the bone but easily pulled. The chicken was seasoned and smoky. Other meats on the platter included pulled pork, smoked sausage, and the best brisket I have ever tasted.

The secret BBQ sauce is in the top 10 of all BBQ sauces. It was smoky with some heat and there is a secret ingredient that makes the tangy taste just right.

This is a must when in the area of Maryville/Alcoa/ Knoxville/Sevierville TN.

Helpful?
1 Thank Saramdockins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    76
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“go early saturday afternoon and buy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

beef brisket pulled pork

sauce lived in texas, nc, Chicago, on and on
this place has been mouthwatering, not fatty, not dry, bar b q
gogogogooooooooooooooo
I waited 5 years to go
go now

me

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Losarkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yawn....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have eaten a lot of BBQ in my life and must say this is pretty middle-of-the-road. It's not bad...just not very flavorful. The sauce gets most of its flavor from liquid smoke...not natural flavors. The sides are very bland. I hate eating there...its so noisy and if the wind is blowing it's miserable. The people who work there are nice...they try very hard. Getting in and out of the place can be a challenge.
But...since Whitt's has closed there is nothing any better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AEP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food and a better exsperience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The whole concept of a converted gas station turned BBQ joint interedsted us from the start. The service was prompt and very polite. Large portions of brisket and stellar sauce! Will definately be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Amazing idea! Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

On the way back to Atlanta from the Smokys we intended to stop at a restaurant down the street but found they were closed. While my head was buried in the phone on TripAdvisor trying to find an alternative, my guy pulled onto Full Service BBQ. What a happy accident! I don't give 5 stars out often for restaurants but this one earned it.

It used to be a covered gas station and the order window was the kiosk. They have a BBQ pit out back and one on wheels in the front. There are picnic tables under the cover with three tvs mounted on the kiosk. They have chalk to kids to use on the concrete and bean bag games. Tuesday night is kids night and not only did our kid eat free but they had a movie playing that catered to the kids. Tonight was Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs Part 2.

I had the small barbecue sandwich (pictured) with 2 sides, the homemade coleslaw and macaroni and cheese. The Small is 4 ounces of meat and was absolutely perfect; delicious. The coleslaw and macaroni and cheese was also delicious. My man had the barbecue pork nachos (pictured) and said afterwards that it will be hard to go back to regular nachos after eating them!

We both had the banana pudding after the meal and it was the best I have ever had. My man could not finish his because the nacho portion was so huge.

We both decided that any future trip to the Smokys may now include Maryville so that we can eat at Full sService BBQ!

Helpful?
2 Thank LBinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Service BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Service BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing