We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome. Best BBQ in Tennessee”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Full Service BBQ

Full Service BBQ
Ranked #3 of 145 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome. Best BBQ in Tennessee”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I absolutely love this place. Stop here every time I'm in Maryville. The BBQ is smoked properly and is delicious. The smokers are always going when I stop by. The sides are even better. Prices are great. And service is top notch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eastern_Tennessean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    76
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm not that much into regular BBQ, but Full Service BBQ does a fantastic job. I love their Brisket which is always good. They have wonderful smoked turkeys for the holidays and I believe Ham during the Easter season. They are not a regular sit-down inside restaurant They have tables outside which is great in good weather, spring and fall mostly. Most of their business is to go. You can call and order ahead of time or stop by the drive-up window. They do catering also. They have great sides to go with the chicken, pork, ribs, brisket and other goodies. Just a good place to eat if you have a taste for BBQ.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Food & Fun!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A 1970's Gas Station converted to a drive-up / drive-in BBQ joint. Too cool! If you are visiting and staying anywhere around the airport, it's well worth the extra 5 minute drive to Maryville for affordable and well-prepared BBQ and a unique eating experience.

The Pulled Pork is amazingly juicy without being greasy or fatty, the mac & cheese is thick and cheesy, and the baked beans are right on point. Eating outside an old gas station on picnic tables with 3 HD TV's hanging from the building and blues music playing on the sound system. The kids can toss bean bags and have fun with sidewalk chalk while waiting for the food.

Prices are affordable and a very good value ... I would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AgilityJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average BBQ outdoor eating”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This BBQ establishment has average BBQ, with outdoor seating only, and higher than average prices for their food. You can get as good to better BBQ elsewhere and sit comfortably inside without the worry of flies, wind, and the car noise at a cheaper price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheesepleeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Straight down the middle good Bar-B-Que. But...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have picked up food here several times for myself and my family. My kids and us loved the sides paticularly the massively cheesy mac and cheese. I like the pulled pork over about anything else I tried. I was surprised not to get any buns with the large amounts of pork, chicken and ribs I bought, in which we ate on for better part of a week. I simply bought some high quality buns at the grocery. Throwing in the buns on a large order would help the value a lot. I ordered au-lait-cart so there may have been buns if I ordered a family meal but no one mentioned it. Overall i'm happy but there is room to go elsewhere. Will try again to be sure. I like the station setting with the multiple smokers billowing smoke like total piggy damnation is going on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwoods474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Service BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Service BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing