We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good BBQ in a converted gas station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Service BBQ

Full Service BBQ
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
191 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good BBQ in a converted gas station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had a late lunch at Full Service BBQ. It was cold and windy, so sitting outside at a picnic table was not very pleasant. The pulled pork sandwich was very good. The pork was tender and the sauce was a nice complement and not too messy. I had beans as the side and they were just OK. The crew there was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    76
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BBQ You Won't Believe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you like barbecue, this place is an absolute must. Keep your eyes open or you might miss it. Very close to downtown Maryville. You will not be disappointed by eating here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great bbq! We love this place & although they have picnic table seating, we get take-out. It's reasonably priced and is always fresh and tasty. They serve it w/o sauce & give you a cup on the side, so you can add it "to taste". It's never been slimy & always has a few yummy pieces with that delicious 'bark' part of the bbq pork.

Don't let the outside fool you, although it's a converted service/gas station, the BBQ is AMAZING!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank loperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and quick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic place that's very convenient to the Maryville College campus! The owner is an alum and is great to students. It takes advantage of its unique space (an old gas station) to provide outdoor seating as well as a drive-through. I love when they put the grills out front by the road and the wind picks up the BBQ smell...makes my mouth water so I normally pull in. I would highly suggest it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“New years eve bbq”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

These folks are always friendly, and the bbq brisket is the best ive had since i lived in 0klahoma. Ot was cold tonight and the staff was great. If your in maryvill its definitly worth the stop!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erichughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Service BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Service BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing