We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Full Service BBQ

Full Service BBQ
Ranked #3 of 145 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/full-service-bbq/207487949286117https://www.google.com/#hl=en&sugexp=frgbld&gs_nf=1&tok=u7XlZlYTwx-5eBjaL5l23g&cp=27&gs_id=4e&xhr=t&q=Full+Service+BBQ%2C+Alcoa%2C+TN&pf=p&output=search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=Full+Service+BBQ,+Alcoa,+TN&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=bb242dc4ab43ba95&biw=1280&bih=646
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

An unusual Drive thru. Great Pork, Beef, and Beans. A Must try. Quick courteous service and reasonable pricing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank adhunt9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    76
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The only thing better than the food is the customer service.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Not being a person to whom going out to eat usually brings joy, I had a lunch today that has me writing my first review. I ordered a "smokey bowl", comprised of 12 ounces of pulled pork, baked beans, and slaw. The combo came with 1 side and a 20 ounce drink. The bowl was outstanding. For my side I chose mac and cheese, which alone is worth the trip. While enjoying the beautiful fall weather, my 4 year old daughter and I took advantage of the outdoor seating. After enjoying the delicious lunch, a rare thing happened. Anthony, the proprietor, introduced himself and inquired about our meal. He accepted our invitation to join us, and spent nearly 15 minutes conversing with us. My daughter is quite particular, and Anthony was such a gracious host trying to accommodate her taste. As long as I live in the area and Full Service BBQ is serving up this delicious, affordable food, they have a loyal customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jester71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It's a drive-thru BBQ. Expensive for what you get, and the last 2 times I was there, it was awful. I got sick on the cole slaw the first time and waited several months before I went back. The last time I went, the sandwich was terrible. I wonder if they eat what they serve.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indianbayoulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is REALBBQ! Don't attempt to eat this in your car! It will be everywhere! I ate my sandwich with a fork, and Iloved every last bite! We have taken all of our friends, and now they are taking their friends! This place is awesome!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drummers_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not that great.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have eaten there 2 times. After first time I said no more. Meat tasted like it was cooked days ahead. The second time someone bought me a sandwich from there. Not very good, no flavor, very fatty, and again old tasting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KevinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Service BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Full Service BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing