We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgia is thriving! Good food to boot! TRUE Southern hospitality!”

Becky's Grocery & Grill
Ranked #22 of 146 Restaurants in Maryville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nostalgia is thriving! Good food to boot! TRUE Southern hospitality!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I just had my first meal at Becky's. Took a friend to lunch there today and Becky's will be a regular on my list, hand's down. If you love the feel of real folks, nothing fancy, down home cooking, then Becky's is one of the few remaining on the map. Something about walking into this place makes you want to hang around. The people are genuine down home folks, the cooking and food can't be beat anywhere. The setting is a perfect little corner 'grocery' with a grill where Becky cooks her heart out and still makes you feel like the most important patron around. They have a hickory bologna sandwich that goes unmatched anywhere. The beans and greens...well, YUM! The menu is true, Southern cooking. You will NOT be disappointed. These places are few and far between and I'm thankful for Becky's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetheRockies01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Becky's bolonga sandwaich”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yum, Yum, so good. Onion rings, and hamburger and cocnut pie. Good as mom's and will go again when we are that way.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My sister and I were passing through and had heard about Becky's from a friend. We decided to grab a bite to eat and we not disappointed! The service was great, the place was very clean and welcoming, and Becky herself came out to greet us. If you're ever in the area this is a great place to stop for a quick bite to eat and great company.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The atmosphere was wonderful and the food was great!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Best burger in town. The restaurant has a mom and pop feel! The service was outstanding and best sweet tea I've ever had! The homemade desserts are a must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabbott421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hamburger we have ever eaten”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Quaint little country restaurant with great food. I'm glad we do not live far from it. See you soon Becky!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virgeo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becky's Grocery & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Becky's Grocery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing