We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Berries Bed and Breakfast in Maryville Tn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Maryville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Louise and Darrell are over the top of any expectation you may have. This is truly one of a kind Bed and Breakfast Inn. It was a wonderful surprise to meet such a loving couple and host as Louise and Darrell. A little peace of heaven on earth! The food is outstanding in taste and presentation. It is the cleanest place I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Heidi,
thank you for a such a nice review. Louise and I always enjoy hearing from our guest and we are happy that you had such a good time while you were staying with us at Sweet Berries B&B. Louise is a wonderful cook and it really shows in her variety of breakfast selections and her presentation. If you come this way again, we would love to see you.
Take Care,
Louise and Darrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed 5 nights and 6 days. We were to arrive between 3-5 on Sunday and we arrived early. We placed a quick call and Louise gave us instructions to let ourselves in, which was helpful as we got plenty wet on the way to the B&B. The first thing unmistakably noticed was the house is kept immaculately clean. When Louise arrived she quickly offered blankets, snacks, soft drinks, or coffee. The evening deserts were always 5 star quality and totally above and beyond. The Breakfast was 3 courses and was again 5 star quality. My wife and I was in the area to ride the Dragon, and Darrel was always helpful with insight on the area to see and do other things. The one evening Darrel offered us a kit to wash our Goldwing. It became obvious that Darrell and Louise go above and beyond to pamper their guests. On several occasions we would mention liking a certain dish or desert and the next day Louise would have it there for you. We love the area, one of the most beautiful areas in the country, and this B&B sets the framework for a very very memorable joyful vacation. Oh one more thing; an earlier comment mentions being close to others you do not know; we stayed with another couple we had never met and found this part to be very fun. By the last day we were spending a lot of time laughing and sharing stories. This place is just the best I have ever had and it is simply because Louise and Darrell have been given a true gift of service and they are passionate about what they do. Oh one more thing Louise and Darrel have a great sense of humor and will have you in stitches.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Curtis,
good to hear from you. Louise and I love hearing that your stay with us was so positive. We have learned how to take care of our guest who visit riding their motorcycle. We know that you are unable to carry all that you would like to have on your trip and try to provide these extras for your comfort while you are here. Louise does have a gift for making you feel at home, and loves to cater to the small thinks that make your vacation so special. Please consider staying at Sweet Berries when you are touring our beautiful countryside again.
Happy Trails,
Darrell and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our stay was as delightful as our hosts. The breakfasts are delicious and innovative; the desserts the icing on the cake. Darrell & Louise make you feel welcome in their lovely home, and will go out of their way to make sure your stay is a positive experience. We'll be back! Thank you both!!

Room Tip: Depending on the space you need, SweetBerries covers all bases. We were in a smaller bedroom, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Joan,
Thanks again for staying with us on your vacation. Louise and I make sure that you feel like family while you are at Sweet Berries, and you are pampered and well rested after your stay. We enjoy making your stay as positive and inviting as possible from placing fresh flowers in your room, to a late night snack after a long day of sight seeing, or fresh towels for your bath. We hope that you will stay with us again when you visit our area again.
Best wishes,
Louise and Darrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Would be there now if they would adopt us. Food was way over the top, four-course breakfast. Friendly hosts. House is almost new and shares quality amenities with their guests. Location is wonderful, surrounded by lush green mountain views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi Dana,
Thank you for your nice review. Louise and I love hearing how satisfied you were with your room and breakfast. If you are in our area again we would love to see you and share a cup of coffee and good conversation.
Best regards,
Darrell and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a nice stay here. It was quiet and the house is beautifully decorated. The food that Louise serves is restaurant meets family style and is delicious. The views are stunning! It would be most fun if you and your friends rented out all four rooms at the same time. Otherwise you are in close quarters with people you dont know. Very close to tail of the dragon!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello again Lindsey,
Thanks for your kind words. Louise and I enjoyed making your stay with us a special time for you and your boyfriend. Louise has a real passion for cooking, and loves to see your surprise when she presents each entree. Thank you again for making us part of your vacation plans and hopefully we will meet again!
Best Regards,
Darrell and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Absolutely astounding experience - that's how I and my son as well as travelling companions felt after staying at Sweetberries. Arranged through a friend who was accompanying us on a motorcycle trip through the southeast, we were overwhelmed by the owners friendliness & helpfulness from before we got there (recommending a place for dinner), a spot of dessert that Louise prepared for us after arrival (the best carrot cake ever!) and Darrell's recommendations for our next day's ride. The rooms were outstanding and breakfast was incredible. There is no reason to pick any other place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place. Wonderful beds, comfortable clean rooms, great living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiggerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! Louise and I do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable and friendly as possible, This is our fourth year as Innkeepers and we loved making your stay with us so enjoyable. We think it was a unique idea to take a motorcycle tour with your children for their graduation celebration. It was a pleasure serving you! Please stop by and say hello if you make it to our side of the world again.
Happy Trails,
Darrell and Louise Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was an amazing experience for my wife and me. Never having stayed at a B&B we weren't exactly sure what to expect. The landscape, the view, and the accommodations were beyond compare; and yet weren't the highlight for us. Louise made special efforts to make us feel comfortable and to accommodate my wife's dietary concerns well above what could have been expected. Others on here have comment about the quality and taste of her culinary efforts, I think they understated it. We look forward to returning at the very next opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonSpears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweetberriesbb, Owner at Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello again, thank you for your kind words. Louise and I enjoy providing a great room and a wonderful breakfast for each of our guest. What really brings people back though is the warm conversations and the sharing of our life stories as we experience it. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay and now have another slice of life to share with others along the way.
Have a Blessed Day,
Louise and Darrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryville
13.3 mi away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
706 reviews
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn Alcoa
Quality Inn Alcoa
#5 of 15 in Alcoa
149 reviews
13.9 mi away
Luxbury Inn & Suites
Luxbury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Maryville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
522 reviews
16.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Alcoa Knoxville Airport
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7810 Wells Valley Dr, Maryville, TN 37801-1643
Location: United States > Tennessee > Maryville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Maryville
Price Range: $146 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains of Eastern Tennessee at Sweet Berries B&B and make your vacation a treasured family memory. Your Innkeepers, Louise and Darrell Johnson, have prepared every detail to ensure that your vacation is a special event that you will long remember. Your experience starts with a spacious room, a large comfortable bed, and a spectacular gourmet breakfast. Sweet Berries Inn is nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains with 11 forested acres, beautiful landscaping and stunning views of Wells Valley. Easy access to Smoky Mountain National Park and Tellico Lake for hiking, fishing, boating, horseback riding and internationally famous touring of the Tail of the Dragon, Cherohala Skyway and the Blueridge Parkway. At days end come back, put your feet up and enjoy all the comforts of home.A three course gourmet breakfast is served at 8:00 am with a hot beverage and juice, homemade muffin/breakfast bread, in-season fresh fruit/berries, and an enticing entree. For the early riser your coffee or hot tea can be enjoyed while taking in the scenic view from the second story deck. With advanced notice we will try to accommodate any dietary restrictions. After your busy day, enjoy a complimentary evening snack and beverage to help you relax before bedtime.On-site activities include evening campfires (on request), walking through our 11 acres of forested woodlands, star gazing, birding or relaxing on one of our porch swings. Enjoy edible landscaping in season, which include blueberry, strawberry, blackberry, raspberry, apple and pear fruit trees. Covered parking for motorcycles. KAYAK rental available to our guest at reduced rates, which includes a drop and pickup service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sweetberries Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing