We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME STYLE MEXICAN COOKING” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancho's Mexican Restaurant

Pancho's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 144 Restaurants in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“HOME STYLE MEXICAN COOKING”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have been going here for the past 3 years at least once a week. Many of our friends frequent this restaurant as well. It is our favorite of all the mexican restaurants around here. It's a good place for families as well. Monday nights kids eat free with the parents.. If you like traditional and the old style home made Mexican food, this is the place. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Buen Precio de Buena Comida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Pancho's and we were very pleased. The atmosphere is cheerful, with friendly staff and colorful Mexican tables and chairs. Large portions with very affordable prices. My husband ordered the Pancho's Combo platter which consisted of a Chalupa, Taco, Enchilada, Chili Relleno, Beef Burrito, rice and beans off of the main menu ($9.75) I ordered a chicken Chimichanga with rice and beans off of the lunch menu ($4.65) All were very good but typical of American Mexican restaurants except for the Chimichanga which was excellent. I was delighted to find that the Chimichanga was made with fresh cooked chicken not canned chicken like some restaurants. The salsa served with the chips was very favorable. It really tasted homemade and more authentic. The rice was uneventful. Pancho's is open 7 days a week. Lunch is served 11am - 3pm daily and the lunch prices are very affordable. The main menu has many choices. We plan to return again to try some of their advertised specialties.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMcC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryviille, TN, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and family atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious and the service is great! The food portions are substantial. The food came to the table hot. The restaurant is very clean. Everyone is very friendly! Great atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Tex-Mex - decent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Best Chimichangas in town. Nice people. Cool furniture in the lobby. Have been met with a smile with every visit. My wife loves the Margaritas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bigunathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Where Your Meal Costs $1 More Than Your Guacamole!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

First of all, let me say that the meal was delicious. The food was hot, quite generous in portion size, tasty, and very reasonably priced ($4.99). Little did I know that when I asked for a little guacomole, that I would be charged $3,99!!!!! NO it was NOT an order of guacamole dip!! It was a SMALL ramekin approximately one Tablespoon. I complained at the checkout and the gentleman told me guacamoles were expensive! REALLY!!!!! BEWARE....ask before you order what you will be charged. This is not the first time this has happened at this restaurant but I assure you it will be the LAST for this consumer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackieannbrisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pancho's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing