We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Nearby Hotels
$106
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveler rating
1,061
288
133
75
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
288
133
75
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teagolf courseailsa craigmain restaurantpitch and puttround of golfplay golfspa areagreat golfailsa barfirst classstunning hotelirish seasteam roomspa treatmentssea viewgrand tea lounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wow! Wow! Wow! I loved this placed. We upgraded to a sea view room and it was beautiful. Relaxing in the bath with views of the coastline was paradise. Dinner was divine: ordering on ipads won me over before it even arrived! Drinking tea by the log fire and relaxing in the spa – what more does one want? Breakfast was unbelievable; there was so much choice. Service was great – nothing was too much trouble. I cannot wait to return. I would, without doubt, say that this is one of the best hotels I have visited in the UK!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the 'wow factor'.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celifox, On Behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Turnberry and value your feedback greatly. It appears you have indulged in many of the resort’s luxuries including the spectacular ocean view rooms, our spa facilities and dining in our signature 1906 restaurant (which showcases innovative ipad wine lists indeed!). Our staff strives to deliver an exceptional experience full of treasured memories to each of our valued guests. A warm welcome awaits upon your return to the Ayrshire coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you want romantic sunsets with Bagpipers playing in the background while sipping on a glass of delightful scotch to warm your insides or sipping on a glass of champagne to celebrate the moment - THIS is the place to be - you will think you've died and gone to Heaven. With incredible golf courses at your walking distance and more only moments away, life couldn't get better. After your morning round, go into Turnberry and dine on the Fish and Chips. We rated this fish and chips the BEST we've had after touring throughout Scotland. It was so light and delicious you wanted a second order or come back again for dinner. Great! The resort employees couldn't do enough for you. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We were in the little houses down the hill from the main hotel, just a stroll away, which were delightful. Make sure you have a room facing the sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celifox, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Your review above paints a vivid picture of several of the indulgences at Turnberry; thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You seem to have been fully enchanted by the resort’s mesmerising charms, the championship golf courses, our customer service and the exceptional food offering. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy much of the resort’s luxuries whilst staying in one of the Lands of Turnberry self-catering apartments, just a stroll away from the main hotel. We look forward to welcome you back to the Ayrshire coast. Please check our website for fantastic offers throughout the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Gorgeous views, fabulous golf course with wonderful staff - the golf staff especially were full of personality - great characters! Delicious afternoon teas and great meals in bar and dining room. Only downside - room was small & they couldn't do a runny poached egg for my breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaucyHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celifox, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Turnberry; especially the stunning views, the championship golf courses and our service. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our staff are always ready to extend a warm Turnberry welcome and will do their utmost to deliver a memorable experience. You have also had the opportunity to sample a variety of our food & beverage offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to indulge more soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Could have done with a nicer room.Breakfast was good,staff could not do enough to help.Only there for 1night so was unable to take part in any activites that was on offer.Lovely views from hotel.Piper plays every night for half an hour at front of hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel better
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celifox, On Behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing a review of your “six star” stay at Turnberry. Your kind comments about our staff, the quality of breakfast and the breathtaking views are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our teams. Indeed, one night is not nearly enough to enjoy many luxuries and activities the resort has to offer! Might we suggest one of our Deluxe Rooms, with contemporary furnishings, if you plan to return to Turnberry again. Please check our website for fantastic offers throughout the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we recently had a wonderful weekend in glorious autum weather ,the experience was seven star from start to finish .the staff are so attentive yet discreet.the rooms sumptious the public areas grand with imposing views the bathrooms luxurious the spa first class with an infinity pool with views over aislsa craig rock,the breakfast almost perfect spoilt by the lack of a scottish morning roll.The table d ote evening meal priced at £45 pp was the same colour as the crockery although tasted fine It is anoying to find there is a supplemt of £5 for the veggies and no coffee included

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celifox, On behalf of the Management Team at Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We are delighted to hear how much you a weekend break at Turnberry and thank you for taking the time to share your review of a “seven star” stay. Your kind comments about our staff, the interior and the spa are much appreciated and will be shared with our teams. Our set Winter menu, as an addition to our a-la-carte, is well-priced to reflect the qualitative produce and stunning surroundings in which it is served. We hope we can tempt you back to enjoy more of the resort’s luxuries as our team will endeavour to create yet another exceptional experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews